Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


knalleknutenknalleknuten

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 19, 2013

Wow. This awesome. Liked the descriptions. If you make a sequel, here are my suggestions: I would like to see more of the illustrations (eg the Virgo Cluster or the Local group), maybe it would be better to center them and let them slowly appear when you zoom out. Or you can open their image in a new window, zoomable. A drag&drop concept would be good, to put some things at nearly the same size in comparision. Some star trek and other science fiction reference could be neat (as suggested by tamukiro), since this is where most of us heard of some of the more distant and greater space phenomena. Since you added Minecraft world (VERY cool:) I suggest also some famous fictious spaceships and stations...yes star trek, but also 2001, star wars etc. I especially miss the Dyson sphere^^ You could also add different forces, gravitaton of earth, the solar wind, etc and who discovered the different objects and forces first. Thanks for this awesome educational piece of work!



Tich212Tich212

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2013

I'm glad to see that this wasn't just some cheap trick to get us to play some lame game. Instead, I found another person who loves the universe as much as I do. This deserves a 5/5 score. This must have taken a ton of research, and I want to see more of these things in the future. This was so well done. Thank you.



protoman112protoman112

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2013

Think about it everything man tries always goes wrong or is out of reach.Always we try new things like i phones or new cars. Things are getting better with things we don't need.Why not invent stuff we need like medicine or to cure diseases or other than things that don't kill the planet . we need to find new life out there.for help



RoxxarRoxxar

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2013

This is just amazing. I LOVE looking at space and such. It's almost mind-blowing that there are such things so big that we cannot comprehend, especially the approximate size of the entire Universe.

What freaks me out the most is the Hubble Deep Field and the Eridanus Supervoid. It's just amazing that what we think is big, really doesn't compare to anything in space.



KoudiBladeSonicKoudiBladeSonic

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2013

I like to research and know the universe.
I know:
Stars:Alpha Centauri A and B, Vega, Aldebaran, VY Canis Majoris.
Planets:Sedna
Galaxys:Sombrero, Andromeda, Abell 2029
Nebulas:Horsehead, Flame, Bomerang, The Pillars of Creation, Orion.
Moons:lo, Europa, Ganymede, Callisto, Triton, Titan.
Local Group
Virgo Supercloster
The Supermasive black hole in center of Milky May.