Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


foggyland1foggyland1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

surprise

i was a great fan of the first and i never thought a second would do it justice, well it does it does it amazingly infact



DragoonbladeDragoonblade

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Hey, this is pretty amazing detail!

My only question is why did you neglect to include information on stuff like black holes and white holes like what was covered in your original 'the scale of the universe' flash? You seemed to have a ton of information so it was a very good resource none the less. I'm sure my friends who are into science stuff will love looking at this flash.

Hope to see continued amazing work from you.


People find this review helpful!

SmileyGamerSmileyGamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Impressive

Very impressive! As someone else suggested: link each object to the wikipedia page, and I'll bet this will be used at schools!



ZacchaeusZacchaeus

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Amazing

What a coincidence, I just went back and looked at the first one yesterday. I figured this would be a done project so I'm really glad that you went and improved upon it, it's such a fantastic idea and it's well executed



firefytefirefyte

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Hey, this is good!

I like the way it works, looks and gives more information about objects, how about wikipedia links to new windows inside the descriptions?