Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


KnuckstrikeKnuckstrike

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Amazing

I think it's really great how you could make this. This must've taken a lot of time and research. I love to just scroll through all of the items/lengths to see the huge difference in size.

I think the best part about this is that it looks really nice, and structured. It's immediately clear what this flash is about, and having just one button makes the game organized.
The soft music adds to that. It's nice to hear, and not distracting.

I don't know if this can be used as a study book kind of thing though. It would be nice if we could imput a length (like 10^-27), and get the item or length we're searching for. And maybe even an object. resembling it. If you're looking for something, it takes a bit long to search for it now.
Maybe you could even make a small dictionary with a few items and their lengths, so you scroll to it by typing its name?

Another minor thing I dislike is that some of the items don't blend in too well with their environments. Especially from 10^23 to 10^27, it was clearly divisible it were google images. If you could make the background a bit darker, the feeling of space would be created more, and the pictures would look nicer compared to the background.

Nonetheless it's a great gadget, and not something you see often.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

AchTronAchTron

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Amazing

Just as the first one, this was amazing, I love the added "minecraft world". Really a great flash


People find this review helpful!

gem-doggem-dog

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Mind blowing

I never saw the original Scale of the Universe so now I'm going to have to look it up. This is the most informative flash I have ever seen. Great work do another one soon so I can learn more please.



sesithclock73sesithclock73

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

I loved your other game as well.

These are so interesting, I can learn more from this than I did during 4 years at high school.



sebas2597sebas2597

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

this flash is amazing!!!

i scrolled it from top to bottom fast, and it looked so cool!! this is sweet man, keep going.


People find this review helpful!