Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


BlacktwigBlacktwig

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Wonderful

I loved this one, as much as last one. It has nice ambiental music that does not distract and provides a background for the project, it is very friendly, not tedious and very interesting.



luigiboy10luigiboy10

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

WOW!

Very very interesting just like Emrox said;Outdoes the last one by far.
You are brilliant, how do you know all of these things?

Great Game/gadget!



EmroxEmrox

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Outdoes the last one by far

The score this gadget has received brings a smile to my face not because I'm happy for you, but because I'm happy that everyone finds the vastness of the universe just as fascinating as I do.

Part of what really makes this so great is the fact that you've done more to make this an experience as opposed to just some plain ol' educational slideshow. The vibes you get from the music in addition to the darkening of the background as you zoom out really adds to the way you feel as you read about all these truly amazing facts of the vastness of space.

Also, it helps if you imagine Morgan Freeman narrating all the blurbs.


People find this review helpful!

JamesHatfeldJamesHatfeld

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

This is magnificent!

I can see you have made several improvements to the seemingly un-improvable game "The scale of The Universe"! Coloration, live animations, individual information on each and every object! As well as basic information you added a humorous and personal touch to the information displays, which I think was a great addition to this already great, informative flash! Congratulations on a job well done!



championchapchampionchap

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Shockingly good

Air for Android/iOS this, how good would this be on an iPad or Android tablet? Fantastic!