Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


cyberpunksexcyberpunksex

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

but what are the black holes size ?

hmmmmm mincraft is bigger the earth ' :O


People find this review helpful!

kingpin66kingpin66

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Awesome...

I just watched a few episodes of "The Universe" a few hours ago so it was appropriate that I log in and find a followup to one of my favorite submissions on Newgrounds.

I would also like to mention that if the universe were literally infinate then it is truely a multiverse as sheer mathamatical probability demands that an exact copy of the Sol system exist somewhere in the depths space, right down to this very flash system.

To those that would 'nuh-uh' at the last paragraph...Think about this for a moment. If space continues on for an infinate expanse, a distace we could never traverse, then that means that even a 10^googol / 1 probability of a carbon copy Sol system has to occur. Infinite expanses are hard to consider because we havn't even physically left the Sol system, let alone explored the Milky Way, or even the expanses between galaxies. This leads to the ever more difficult questions involving true size and shape. Some state the universe is flat reletive to x,y,z, coordinates contrasted to the possibility of a paralelle universe and its x,y,z, coordinates. At the same time others state that our universe wraps back onto itself forming a kind of cosmic ring.

To the Huang's, amazing work yet again. It brings a manageable perspective to reality when considering the sub atomic and macroscopic.



MatichMatich

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Sweet

Sweet, a nice remake of the first, with more educational info.
2 suggestions:
1, Change the background of the largest objects. That blue, with the square pictures in them, just doesn't impress me as much as the white of the incredibly small.
2, worms don't regrow when you split them in half. They die.



krodinkrodin

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Just as great as the last one

The last one you made was amazing and this just made it even more amazing seeing the scale of things you would never observe



zombieslayer124zombieslayer124

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

good scale

pretty good