Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


CebsterCebster

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

WOOOOOWWWW

I can't comprehend what I see. I'm taken back.


People find this review helpful!

ZanzlanzZanzlanz

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Fantastic!

I seem to ramble in this review:
%u2022 So much information and (I believe) accuracy!
%u2022 It's a very good way to learn about the world around us.
%u2022 I have seen the first version, and I loved it. I'm surprised you were able to make it even better!
%u2022 It's amazing how it doesn't lag being so "Big" of a project! (Get it?)
%u2022 I like how you make the background change moods from close to far.
%u2022 Beautiful vector graphics!
%u2022 Also I love how you added a Minecraft world feature to it. Haha!
%u2022 I learned things I'd have never known.

10^27/10


People find this review helpful!

hanzo666hanzo666

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

yeah

good



KammuriKammuri

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

We are nothing

And it's sad xD



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Best ever!

I think this might have the highest score of any submission on this website ever! Well, "Warriors Of The Portal" had I think a 4.78 or possibly even a 4.79 at one point. It certainly fits the theme because this is probably the greatest submission ever. There is, however, one tiny error. According to a list of common misconceptions, an earthworm does not become two worms upon being cut in half. At least you managed to debunk some urban legends, like how the Great Wall of China is not visible from the Moon.

Looking at your original submission, I noticed it was lacking the blue whale. I am glad this included it, even if it left some stuff out, like the smallest thing that can go through a surgical mask. I am so glad you expressed the notion that things smaller than quarks were theories. Well, maybe not just that, but that you also said it would be hard to measure anything. I have done some calculations and have discovered that the exact middle is around -6.0. Of course, that is probably not accurate as you pointed out things smaller than quarks are hard to identify.

There's a limit on how many things you can add to your favorites. I am glad to have lost one apparently because this is the new number one thing! I am so proud of having read every single description of every object here. It took me a total of about forty minutes. You have truly made us appreciate how beautiful the Universe is around us and I am very proud to make this my longest review ever!


People find this review helpful!