Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


Shidow1123Shidow1123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 3, 2012

Pretty good

As has been mentioned not everything is correct. I'd just like to note that mount Everest reaches the highest point in the world, the main island of Hawaii is actually the tallest mountain but its base is on the sea floor so it does not reach as high as Everest. Also the royal albatross has a longer wing span than the wandering albatross. But it's still a joy to muck around with.



TharosTheDragonTharosTheDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2012

Cool

You say the weak force is the weakest force of nature. It's only the weakest nuclear force. I'm pretty sure gravity is weaker. If gravity was stronger than nuclear forces it would be able to pull atoms apart.

Also, a water molecule should only have 10 electrons. You've got 12 there.

You say one quarter of all the cells in your body are red blood cells, but you should say one quarter of all the human cells. Ninety percent of the cells in or on your body are microbes. Yeah, Wikipedia said it wrong. I tried tracing its sources but couldn't find where in the sources that particular bit of info was given.

You say F and M are the 6th and 13th numbers. They are letters, not numbers. You make the same mistake with AM radio.

In the wandering albatross description you say every instead of very.

You say Asia is the largest object that isn't astronomical, but then you have the Minecraft world and the total human height.

Kapteyn's Star is spelled Kapetyn's Star in the description. And La Superba is referred to as Las Superba in the description.

Your silt particle description should say "to the right" instead of "to the left." In the Washingont Monument description, you refer to the Eiffel Tower as being on the left when it's on the right. The Capella description also mixes it up.

The Capella description also says that most stars are binary. This is false. Most of the stars we can see with the naked eye are binary, but two thirds of the stars in our galaxy are single dim red dwarfs.

You say an AU is 150 million kilometers, to be exact. That's not exact, though. And the sun isn't always that distance away. That's just the mean distance.

I'm ignoring most grammatical errors, but look at the light-year description. "A light-year is are one the most common units of length..."


People find this review helpful!
Fotoshop responds:

Thank you for pointing those out! Everything is fixed!


Deikan-KalibranDeikan-Kalibran

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2012

Excellent.

For a short time, I don't know why, I felt immortal...


People find this review helpful!

daethdraindaethdrain

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2012

Still great

Still review it as ten. The shining stars in the nubulas looked very nice. As well as other small moving animations. Commentary wasn't that informative as it was entertaining.
The larger sections of the universe looked very nice this time around, until you started getting into the local clusters, super clusters, etc. You didn't make that one, it looks more like it was copy and pasted, but it's perfectly fine. It would be a good idea though, that when you click on something it zooms in and centers war you clicked so you can get a really good look at it. This woulda worked well with the cluster maps, that way we could see The smaller details.
Thanks for making this. I loved it.


People find this review helpful!

SylvestoSylvesto

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Hm...

Minecraft's world is bigger than Earth....


People find this review helpful!