Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


alteredprintsalteredprints

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Amazing

I was amazed by the first one, and the sequel makes it even better. Seriously, your flash products are a simple, powerful, and incredibly effective learning tool for everyone. Why is this?

- Scale is one of the most difficult things to explain to people!

Even Stephen Hawking has trouble grasping how astronomically large the universe is. Compared to large objects, we know less about small objects. This is because we can see large objects with light. Small objects are so small, that we can't even detect them!

- Fun facts for everyone

I really like this addition. It's something I can show to my nephews. I was clicking through everything just to learn more about it.

- Is really good for all ages!

This flash makes me feel like a kid. It has some really complex stuff, (quarks, string theory, etc), however it's really good for anyone.

Ever since I've seen the first one I've been able to blow peoples minds in regards to scale. "Do you know that if the earth were the size of a person, we would be about the size of cells?"

Neat stuff. I look forward to the next one. I have a bit of a bias, because I'm a bit of a science nerd, however this is seriously a really great flash.


People find this review helpful!

teargas93teargas93

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Its going to be a long day

there is so much information in this i cant stop clicking on things, Ive never had so much fun learning in my life....excellent job man 10/10 5/5


People find this review helpful!

atharv2coolatharv2cool

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

It is awesome!

You have made a great effort for it. It is quite useful for projects and research on space. Absolutely wonderful.


People find this review helpful!

mammotherectionmammotherection

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

wow

makes me feel so small & nothing compare to this universe.....ther's life beyond earth 4 sure !!!


People find this review helpful!

Blitzkrieg667Blitzkrieg667

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

You obviously did not do your research

The Minecraft World is 8 times the size of the Earth. You're not very good at this stuff.

However, I found this very entertaining, and found it funny that the USA is larger than all of those moons and planets.


Fotoshop responds:

Earth's surface area = 510 million km^2
Minecraft surface area = 4096 million km^2

Based on surface area, it is eight times larger!

Moon surface area = 37.9 million km^2
USA area = 9.83 million km^2

The Moon has more area than USA! If you base it purely on diameters, USA will seem larger. But it's not.