Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


DarkgoodnessDarkgoodness

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Nice

Very educational with a bit of jokes in there well done.



7thkiller7thkiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Hahaha Minecraft world

Loved this and i laughed so hard when i saw that minecraft was on here


People find this review helpful!

xakyriexakyrie

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

only one minor flaw

10^21.7
NGC 4889:
typo :P 'knwon'
aside from that though... this is a fantastically thorough piece of.. well.. everything. I won't lie, as a resident of taiwan, I kind of hoped to see the Taiwan 101. but alas :P

job well done. Should you continue to expand and grow this thing, I would not be surprised if one day you achieve the 'Huang's guide to the Galaxy' as some sort of book for sale XD. Keep adding to this, and you guys have got yourselves the next best encyclopedia.



alteredprintsalteredprints

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Amazing

I was amazed by the first one, and the sequel makes it even better. Seriously, your flash products are a simple, powerful, and incredibly effective learning tool for everyone. Why is this?

- Scale is one of the most difficult things to explain to people!

Even Stephen Hawking has trouble grasping how astronomically large the universe is. Compared to large objects, we know less about small objects. This is because we can see large objects with light. Small objects are so small, that we can't even detect them!

- Fun facts for everyone

I really like this addition. It's something I can show to my nephews. I was clicking through everything just to learn more about it.

- Is really good for all ages!

This flash makes me feel like a kid. It has some really complex stuff, (quarks, string theory, etc), however it's really good for anyone.

Ever since I've seen the first one I've been able to blow peoples minds in regards to scale. "Do you know that if the earth were the size of a person, we would be about the size of cells?"

Neat stuff. I look forward to the next one. I have a bit of a bias, because I'm a bit of a science nerd, however this is seriously a really great flash.


People find this review helpful!

teargas93teargas93

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Its going to be a long day

there is so much information in this i cant stop clicking on things, Ive never had so much fun learning in my life....excellent job man 10/10 5/5


People find this review helpful!