Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


KRadoKRado

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

Great job! I especially liked the minecraft part!


People find this review helpful!

jodelhobeljodelhobel

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

Looks impressive to me.



Wikk0w0kkiWikk0w0kki

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

WOW! This blew my mind, literally. I am still looking for my left ear. I am going to remember this and maybe even favourite it. The things that take away a half star are that all the country things are about America and a few about Asia, you got no European love? It also had a few spelling mistakes, they were understandable but slightly annoying.



KaloxlKaloxl

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

I am spacephobic but i heard this was good so i checked it out. This helped me get over it. the calm music. the light hearted explanations and the interesting facts. they gave me a great perception of the universe. You just helped someone overcome their fears ( haunted me for years).


People find this review helpful!

lordzerolordzero

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

Hey before I review, there's just a couple things you should change for this flash. Tyrannasaurus Rex didn't actually stand at 7 meters tall, we've found that they didn't actually stand up tall like you have it pictured in your illustration. They stood so that their back from tail to head were actually horizontal, and they stood around 3.5 to 4 meters tall, and were much longer animals like that. So they didn't stand upright like people, but were more horizontal like dogs, just on 2 legs of course. You can check Wikipedia for the latest facts =).

Also Giraffes are the tallest land mammals, not the tallest animals. There's a lot of animals before it that were much taller. Or you could just say tallest living. That one doesn't matter though, it's probably just meant to be tallest current living, heh.

Anyway, this is even better than the first Scale of the Universe flash, as I hoped it would be. And that one was a 5/5, definitely. This one is awesomely informative, inspiring, enlightening, and fun! The graphics in the artwork are much better than before, and it all pulls together seamlessly to make it look even more professional.

The music is nice and not bothersome. It's great background music for this kind of reading, since anything louder or obnoxious would've made it annoying to mull over.

I probably spent 30 minutes looking over and reading all of this. It was a lot of fun for a learning flash, and shows you can have educational flash games/movies on Newgrounds and still be the best, =). I'm glad you made another one, and I'm even more glad everyone else likes it as much as I do, heh.

I definitely give this a 5 Stars.


People find this review helpful!