Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


WolfzoonWolfzoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2012

Yay, Luyten's Star! I can finally contribute my Dutch two cents :P
Did you know that 6% of the academic prestations come from the Netherlands, with only 0.3% of the World's population?
Anyhow, Luyten is ye olde spelling, the new would be "Luiten", it is only kept that way in names. The "ui" vowel isn't used in English, but some internetting gave me "This sound is something between ou and eu [ay], I think the standard pronunciation sounds like "ah-oh" or "uh-oh" (almost like the sound in the [American] English "out" but more like the Canadian pronunciation)." The dictionary shows this vowel as ÊZ, a backwards gamma. They have no sensical way to show it either :P From my experience at least, most foreign people would pronounce it "Lew-ten", as in 'Dew', but I've heard it "Loy-ten" like 'toy' as well. It doesn't matter anyway, almost all Dutch speak perfect English :P We get German and French in high school too, but don't rely on that ;)
For more questions about Dutch, PM me, and if you're lucky I might check my Newgrounds PMs like yearly. Don't hold your breath.
Anyway, I remember when SotU got its Daily Feature, it was amazing. I showed it at school and we used a beamer in class to show everyone at Physics. It's one of my dozen favs. And now this. Just amazing.
For another Newgrounds featured that might astound your teachers and co-students, try Cellcraft. Though that was a game. This is entirely different.


People find this review helpful!

SeanBrennanSeanBrennan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2012

This is very impressive. I'm amazing that all of this information is even known (or hypothesized). The amount of time and effort put into diagramming and researching every piece of information in here must have been astronomical. Being able to see all of this in a clear form is fascinating, and actually being able to learn more about this is even more so. If it was even a quarter of this it would be worth a 5/5. If you wanted, you could easily sell this to schools and universities. The fact that this was done for free is even more amazing. Thank you doing all of this.


People find this review helpful!

SonnyVegaSonnyVega

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2012

Yeah! Realy amazing informative app. I didn't know that minecraft world size is bigger than the earth.
Great job man!!!


People find this review helpful!

Tinspider351Tinspider351

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2012

Amazing informative gme like the minecraft world size didnt know they were bigger than the earth.


People find this review helpful!

leprechaun979leprechaun979

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2012

Minecraft worlds are infinitely spawning, though.