Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 31, 2012 | 6:46 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Running time - 5 minutes

Majority of the animation was made December 2011 & January 2012
Made in approximately 100 hours

View more of my films at my website
www.thelamboy.com
or
nahtanojmal.newgrounds.co m

**********************
Unbelievable!

What the heck am I doing on the front page?!

**********************

DIALOGUE:

I don't know how many days I have left.
What makes me think I'll even live another hour?
Why even bother living this life only to lose it all.
Chasing after the f****** wind.

I could live to all the good moral standards of my culture
but I'd die just the same as the people with the worst moral standards.
I think I'd be happier being an immoral person, though I know it's a lie.

My heart reeks corruption.
Following my desires I'd never want to work,
never help people,
unless I get something out of it of corse
and just be a blood sucking leech on everyone around me but worse.
Destroying the very things that sustain me.

_____instrumental_____

I don't want to hurt people
but if I don't, I'll hurt myself.
Either way I'm going to cause destruction and death.
So wouldn't it be better for only one person to die than many.

Sure, they'll be sad, but they will find a way to live without me, right?
What am I thinking! they are no different than me!
Then we should all, just, die.

_____instrumental_____

stop.

You speek rightly. You do deserve death
You have thought nothing but the evils of your wicked heart since the day of your creation.
You could never be pleasing to God.

But do you think God didn't know that?
You think God made you just to bring you pain?

Know this, you will always have problems in this life
but hear me correctly when I say this statement.

your corruption is your fault.
your corruption is your fault.
Not because you could chose not to be corrupt,
but because you have not given up on yourself.

You run like a mouse on a wheel trying to get away,
no trying to walk on water,
no trying to fly with your arms.
You try and try and try, to do something you can never do.
but you were never meant to.
you need only to seek the one who gives freely.

I know your impatient,
you could be watching tv or doing something to amuse your mind.

But when you realise the truth, that you have nothing,

Look to God, not yourself.
Because He is our only real foundation in this life.
You will go to hell in your own strength.

Please, realise God's love for you,
despite all your corruption
and may His love, change you

Reviews


ScelerSceler

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

It's good

Truly good but, I disagree in the main point you try to make here as I don't believe nor in the christian god or any other deity.

As the message is hopeful in the idea of the existence of a way to scape all suffering, I disagree with it in its main basis, that there's a way to scape.

In my mainly atheist belief, suffering have no overall reason but the inherent inability to do what you've to do in order to be happy that we all are born with, which you can call inexperience too.

Nor a higher power or anything have made us or have any intention for us, we just walk aimlessly through life searching for happiness hurting others while defending ourselves.

Or that's, mainly, my belief.


People find this review helpful!
nahtanojmal responds:

um... thanks?


ChisugiChisugi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Good

I liked it overall with good animation and music but the voice acting was drowned out at times by the music making it hard to understand.

I gave it a 9 because of how it went all religious at the end. I've had a lot of troubled moments in my life but not once did I ever look to religion but instead just picked myself up and dealt with the situation. So with that in mind I don't agree with the part about "look to god if you're in trouble" but that is just my way of thinking while I'm not trying to disrespect anyone else's.


People find this review helpful!
nahtanojmal responds:

Thanks for the honest review ;)


TenrouTenrou

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

I actually relate to this.

Thanks. This video touched me. I wish the audio was abit better, but it doesn't matter; It's the message that counts.


People find this review helpful!
nahtanojmal responds:

Your welcome :)


AAA1058AAA1058

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

good animation

i rate for the animation, your message seems hopeful. you'll obviously have people who disagree but religion was never made to unify people since we all think differently but im glad to see that most people who do or dont have religion look to whats right and what they believe. Which is what your doing =)


People find this review helpful!
nahtanojmal responds:

Thanks for reviewing ;)


randomitityrandomitity

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Well done video...

I like the overall idea of it then again unlike most people I didn't pay attention to one small thing, but that is humanity for you. The whining is suppose to be there because well most people who go through this form of contemplation normally are in the area of wishing to end or of lack of a better word in the emo stage. Let the haters hate just keep on rolling and keep doing what you enjoy.

P.S. I am Agnostic.


nahtanojmal responds:

Thanks for your review :)