Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 31, 2012 | 6:46 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Running time - 5 minutes

Majority of the animation was made December 2011 & January 2012
Made in approximately 100 hours

View more of my films at my website
www.thelamboy.com
or
nahtanojmal.newgrounds.co m

**********************
Unbelievable!

What the heck am I doing on the front page?!

**********************

DIALOGUE:

I don't know how many days I have left.
What makes me think I'll even live another hour?
Why even bother living this life only to lose it all.
Chasing after the f****** wind.

I could live to all the good moral standards of my culture
but I'd die just the same as the people with the worst moral standards.
I think I'd be happier being an immoral person, though I know it's a lie.

My heart reeks corruption.
Following my desires I'd never want to work,
never help people,
unless I get something out of it of corse
and just be a blood sucking leech on everyone around me but worse.
Destroying the very things that sustain me.

_____instrumental_____

I don't want to hurt people
but if I don't, I'll hurt myself.
Either way I'm going to cause destruction and death.
So wouldn't it be better for only one person to die than many.

Sure, they'll be sad, but they will find a way to live without me, right?
What am I thinking! they are no different than me!
Then we should all, just, die.

_____instrumental_____

stop.

You speek rightly. You do deserve death
You have thought nothing but the evils of your wicked heart since the day of your creation.
You could never be pleasing to God.

But do you think God didn't know that?
You think God made you just to bring you pain?

Know this, you will always have problems in this life
but hear me correctly when I say this statement.

your corruption is your fault.
your corruption is your fault.
Not because you could chose not to be corrupt,
but because you have not given up on yourself.

You run like a mouse on a wheel trying to get away,
no trying to walk on water,
no trying to fly with your arms.
You try and try and try, to do something you can never do.
but you were never meant to.
you need only to seek the one who gives freely.

I know your impatient,
you could be watching tv or doing something to amuse your mind.

But when you realise the truth, that you have nothing,

Look to God, not yourself.
Because He is our only real foundation in this life.
You will go to hell in your own strength.

Please, realise God's love for you,
despite all your corruption
and may His love, change you

Reviews


ghjbny77ghjbny77

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Some interesting thoughts...

I don't agree with your views, but I can still take some of what you said to find my own awnsers. Thank you and if there is a next time, please don't do those annoying symbalisms and music. It needs to be more serious, we're not all emo or heavy metal enthusiasts or whatever it is...


nahtanojmal responds:

:D Thanks for your honesty


GnardrilGnardril

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

wow...

Jesus, Dude. that was quite deep. it does make me question many things (my own logic included of course.) nontheless, fantastic animation, bro. keep it up!


nahtanojmal responds:

Thanks ;)


OcereOcere

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

To each his own.

My view point on life differs from yours, and I disagree with most of the statements made. I could go on and make arguments about what I perceive as flaws in your logic, but that's not the point of these reviews.

Even if the character reaches a different conclusion, his plight is a universal one and the despair and hope this is meant to evoke comes right through. At points it seems somewhat... melodramatic or cliche, but it does so in a touching and heartfelt way. The music does well in supporting the tone of the video as it goes on and the imagery is vivid and bold. It'd be a ten, but the art style was a bit too rough for my liking. Still, it really is quite beautiful.

I'm no fan of missionaries, but if that's your belief I won't fault you on it. I respect the balls it takes to post such a religious piece in a place so populated by us godless heathens ;)


People find this review helpful!
nahtanojmal responds:

Hey Thanks man, I appreciate it ;)


TaurenCompadreTaurenCompadre

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Absolutely amazing.

I love deep messages like this. I'm glad you made this and enjoyed watching it!
The music seemed fitting and I like your art style especially in the darker moments of the flash. :)


nahtanojmal responds:

Why Thank you very much


JRHeliosJRHelios

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Excellent message!

I've seen exactly what you said here. The world constantly proves itself more corrupt and selfish. God brings me outrageous amounts of reason to live. I thank Jesus he'd even look at us with the things we've done.

Took off a star for the audio being a little weak but aside from that, I found it to be well presented. Nice job!


nahtanojmal responds:

Thankyou ;)