Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 31, 2012 | 6:46 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Running time - 5 minutes

Majority of the animation was made December 2011 & January 2012
Made in approximately 100 hours

View more of my films at my website
www.thelamboy.com
or
nahtanojmal.newgrounds.co m

**********************
Unbelievable!

What the heck am I doing on the front page?!

**********************

DIALOGUE:

I don't know how many days I have left.
What makes me think I'll even live another hour?
Why even bother living this life only to lose it all.
Chasing after the f****** wind.

I could live to all the good moral standards of my culture
but I'd die just the same as the people with the worst moral standards.
I think I'd be happier being an immoral person, though I know it's a lie.

My heart reeks corruption.
Following my desires I'd never want to work,
never help people,
unless I get something out of it of corse
and just be a blood sucking leech on everyone around me but worse.
Destroying the very things that sustain me.

_____instrumental_____

I don't want to hurt people
but if I don't, I'll hurt myself.
Either way I'm going to cause destruction and death.
So wouldn't it be better for only one person to die than many.

Sure, they'll be sad, but they will find a way to live without me, right?
What am I thinking! they are no different than me!
Then we should all, just, die.

_____instrumental_____

stop.

You speek rightly. You do deserve death
You have thought nothing but the evils of your wicked heart since the day of your creation.
You could never be pleasing to God.

But do you think God didn't know that?
You think God made you just to bring you pain?

Know this, you will always have problems in this life
but hear me correctly when I say this statement.

your corruption is your fault.
your corruption is your fault.
Not because you could chose not to be corrupt,
but because you have not given up on yourself.

You run like a mouse on a wheel trying to get away,
no trying to walk on water,
no trying to fly with your arms.
You try and try and try, to do something you can never do.
but you were never meant to.
you need only to seek the one who gives freely.

I know your impatient,
you could be watching tv or doing something to amuse your mind.

But when you realise the truth, that you have nothing,

Look to God, not yourself.
Because He is our only real foundation in this life.
You will go to hell in your own strength.

Please, realise God's love for you,
despite all your corruption
and may His love, change you

Reviews


BonescythecauldronBonescythecauldron

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2012

Well

nice video/animation/sound etc. i wish you had put lyrics somewhere in the video.... but its ok cause i got to read em after the show. All in all i'd like to give you a 10 but the "Mature Content" made me think of boobs n funny stuff, aannd there was none. but anyways, i also look at religion like santa and easter bunny stuffs. But if you change someones mind from excessive murder or trying to commit suicide, then props to you my friend. You did a good deed. no matter in what way/shape/form


nahtanojmal responds:

Hey, Thanks, I appreciate your honesty ;)
Thanks for reviewing


cmkinusncmkinusn

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2012

Im going to keep the message out of this...mostly

Without considering the pretty obvious push to believe in God (I do believe in God, but I think that talking about burning in hell is not a way to convert people or a positive message in general, which shouldnt all messages of God be positive? Look to Jesus and you should know that he only wants peace and would never threaten hell upon someone, only offer eternal salvation)

Anyways, the animation is great! You need to brush up on your anatomy, though, as many of the angles seemed very flat and that takes away quite a bit from the overal experience you are trying to go for. The voicing is good, but the very beginning he kind of sounds like he has a lisp. Next time dont be afraid to re-record bits to fix issues like that.

You have some great music going, and you kept a very consistent mood about everything. The radical mood-change at the end, which I think was very well executed, helped cast a more compassionate side to the character and definitely created a multi-faceted personality to the speaker.

10/10 ONLY for the animation itself, I dont judge based on message. (And neither should anyone else! Opinions are opinions and its not like we dont see controversial things on Newgrounds!)


nahtanojmal responds:

Hell is the truth and shouldn't be avoided but yeah the message of God is positive. The darker the night the brighter the stars shine.

Thanks, I will ;)

Music wasn't mine, all credits go to KillTheTrucker for that

And Thank you for reviewing :D


rsbuddyrsbuddy

Rated 0 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

no.

I give this video a 0 because the meaning of the whole video is that i MOST believe in god and so on.

im not a god person, so i dont like this video.
my point of view.
i hate being told YOU MOST BELIEVE IN GOD.

ps. the cartoon was great.


nahtanojmal responds:

:D
Well, Thanks for your honest review.

p.s. the cartoon was great... ahhh you made me laugh


celestrial-hardravecelestrial-hardrave

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Beautiful work !

Usually i don't comment on animations to much, i don't see why i don't do it more so, but i felt it was necessary to do so on this one.
This is a beautiful piece of work, i was absolutely captivated by it. Its these sorts of animations that give me that extra kick and leave me with a smile knowing that something quite meaningful and creative can still be produced among all the crappy comedy flash's created these days.

What i admire the most about this video is your msg, you obviously hold this message dear to you or you believe these words are rather special to you, for you to share this msg with other people and in a creative and beautiful way is a very special thing, and i congratulate you for doing such an excellent job.

So regardless of all the negative reviews you receive, banish them, you did a brilliant job and you should feel proud of your achievement. When i posted my first flash animation i received alot of mixed reviews, getting it called " emo " and so fourth, haters are always going to hate. But honestly, who gives a flying donkey crap.
At any rate excellent flash, it was engaging to watch, visuals were beautiful, the audio was nice and clear and could be understood. loved it !!


People find this review helpful!
nahtanojmal responds:

:) Thank you :)


DeoxerDeoxer

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Interesting

You don't see this kind of thing on Newgrounds often, so it's nice to see something a little deep and different like this.Your animation was smooth and awesome, the music was fitting and the thoughts you had were seriously something, it made a good point.I just don't agree with everything you said here.The one thing I really didn't like is that it's just made a bit too sad, which I get was probably the point, but you could have made it not as emo.I hope this was a decent review and that it'll help you improve if you even read this.(but don't think I thought this was bad or anything it just wasn't for a 10...sorry)


People find this review helpful!
nahtanojmal responds:

No worries, thanks for reviewing ;)