Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 31, 2012 | 6:46 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Running time - 5 minutes

Majority of the animation was made December 2011 & January 2012
Made in approximately 100 hours

View more of my films at my website
www.thelamboy.com
or
nahtanojmal.newgrounds.co m

**********************
Unbelievable!

What the heck am I doing on the front page?!

**********************

DIALOGUE:

I don't know how many days I have left.
What makes me think I'll even live another hour?
Why even bother living this life only to lose it all.
Chasing after the f****** wind.

I could live to all the good moral standards of my culture
but I'd die just the same as the people with the worst moral standards.
I think I'd be happier being an immoral person, though I know it's a lie.

My heart reeks corruption.
Following my desires I'd never want to work,
never help people,
unless I get something out of it of corse
and just be a blood sucking leech on everyone around me but worse.
Destroying the very things that sustain me.

_____instrumental_____

I don't want to hurt people
but if I don't, I'll hurt myself.
Either way I'm going to cause destruction and death.
So wouldn't it be better for only one person to die than many.

Sure, they'll be sad, but they will find a way to live without me, right?
What am I thinking! they are no different than me!
Then we should all, just, die.

_____instrumental_____

stop.

You speek rightly. You do deserve death
You have thought nothing but the evils of your wicked heart since the day of your creation.
You could never be pleasing to God.

But do you think God didn't know that?
You think God made you just to bring you pain?

Know this, you will always have problems in this life
but hear me correctly when I say this statement.

your corruption is your fault.
your corruption is your fault.
Not because you could chose not to be corrupt,
but because you have not given up on yourself.

You run like a mouse on a wheel trying to get away,
no trying to walk on water,
no trying to fly with your arms.
You try and try and try, to do something you can never do.
but you were never meant to.
you need only to seek the one who gives freely.

I know your impatient,
you could be watching tv or doing something to amuse your mind.

But when you realise the truth, that you have nothing,

Look to God, not yourself.
Because He is our only real foundation in this life.
You will go to hell in your own strength.

Please, realise God's love for you,
despite all your corruption
and may His love, change you

Reviews


turkeybanjoturkeybanjo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

Contemplate Freedom of Speech

I am proud to say that whether or not I agree with yours views, they will not affect my rating of your submission. The animation and music were top notch, and some of the imagery was literally breathtaking. Its obviously that you put a lot of personal feelings and reflections into this effort. I commend you for having the courage to post something so unique.

To everyone else, you can take the message or leave it. What you can't do is ignore the fact that the author has put a lot more into this submission than a belief you may or may not agree with.


People find this review helpful!
nahtanojmal responds:

....
I have nothing to say but I agree and thankyou ;)


Darkreaper13Darkreaper13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

It's good.

Love the video. It is very nicely done. No offence but i'm not buying the whole relidgion propaganda for i beleave in things that can be scientificaly prooven and also want to live life by my own rules. But the video was great.


People find this review helpful!

JFFJFF

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

nice animation and drawing

your religious views/believes are your personal thing and i don't share them at all. i find them rather dangerous because it encourages letting things how they are on this world instead of doing something. god would probably want you to save and protect his wonderful creation of life instead of blaming everything on lack of faith. inform yourself how human behaviour gets shaped. you will see that you should not blame people for what they are if they where born into shit.


nahtanojmal responds:

:) Thanks...
We pray to God to do good but if we sit and do nothing about it we are hypocritical in our desires. People in good lifestyles and people in crummy lifestyles both sin. Maybe not the same sins or to the same degree in our eyes but all sin is detestable in God's eyes. But through God's love, He came down from His high throne to come to our crummy world in fragile human form so that He could die under the wrath of God for us. Now anyone who's heart is won by God will be saved.


BlackhorsemanBlackhorseman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

On God

For a while I haven't thought about God. I'm a christian, but doesn't mean much, really. What I can say is that I really liked the animation and that it has made me think of my faith as a child and of being O.K with myself.

I don't know where it will lead - it could lead to hell by my own strength, quoting - but this thought is sure worth some reflection. In any case, this is a very well done animation, the song totally kicks ass and it promotes contemplation on life, faithful to the title. Why not 10, then?

Because although I still love God in my heart I realized people have a right to choose. Some of my best friend are atheists and agnostics - and they have lead good lives, so far. I know nothing of the moment they out their beds to rest or their private ghosts, but I do know one thing - we were meant to be free - to choose, to make mistakes and to apologize to no one.

God bless you all.


People find this review helpful!
nahtanojmal responds:

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks.
They may have lead good lives in the eyes of people but we all answer to God in the end, not man. God's standard of good is perfection....

Yes be free, learn from your mistakes, but I have to disagree on not apologizing to anyone.

Thanks again for your review :)


LeLumberJackLeLumberJack

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

damn

That was powerful.
Must have taken some guts to post that too, believe me, I know that this route isn't always popular.
That was really good. Great job. Fantastic job.

(I just noticed the irony in my headline) :P


nahtanojmal responds:

Thanks. For me it's not about popularity, but the message. And I still manage to get third daily place, which is probably better so I won't get a bigger head ;)