Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 31, 2012 | 6:46 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Running time - 5 minutes

Majority of the animation was made December 2011 & January 2012
Made in approximately 100 hours

View more of my films at my website
www.thelamboy.com
or
nahtanojmal.newgrounds.co m

**********************
Unbelievable!

What the heck am I doing on the front page?!

**********************

DIALOGUE:

I don't know how many days I have left.
What makes me think I'll even live another hour?
Why even bother living this life only to lose it all.
Chasing after the f****** wind.

I could live to all the good moral standards of my culture
but I'd die just the same as the people with the worst moral standards.
I think I'd be happier being an immoral person, though I know it's a lie.

My heart reeks corruption.
Following my desires I'd never want to work,
never help people,
unless I get something out of it of corse
and just be a blood sucking leech on everyone around me but worse.
Destroying the very things that sustain me.

_____instrumental_____

I don't want to hurt people
but if I don't, I'll hurt myself.
Either way I'm going to cause destruction and death.
So wouldn't it be better for only one person to die than many.

Sure, they'll be sad, but they will find a way to live without me, right?
What am I thinking! they are no different than me!
Then we should all, just, die.

_____instrumental_____

stop.

You speek rightly. You do deserve death
You have thought nothing but the evils of your wicked heart since the day of your creation.
You could never be pleasing to God.

But do you think God didn't know that?
You think God made you just to bring you pain?

Know this, you will always have problems in this life
but hear me correctly when I say this statement.

your corruption is your fault.
your corruption is your fault.
Not because you could chose not to be corrupt,
but because you have not given up on yourself.

You run like a mouse on a wheel trying to get away,
no trying to walk on water,
no trying to fly with your arms.
You try and try and try, to do something you can never do.
but you were never meant to.
you need only to seek the one who gives freely.

I know your impatient,
you could be watching tv or doing something to amuse your mind.

But when you realise the truth, that you have nothing,

Look to God, not yourself.
Because He is our only real foundation in this life.
You will go to hell in your own strength.

Please, realise God's love for you,
despite all your corruption
and may His love, change you

Reviews


fortreesfortrees

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

wow

Maybe it's I been myself in some nasty spots... But it's a really good message you're leaving here, and of course the greatness of the animation, very smooth and very detailing


nahtanojmal responds:

Hey, thanks


Resh01Resh01

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Not what I expected!

Originally, I saw the name of this animation and thought, "Oh great, another person who is just going to present their view of life's problems and no solution for it." Everyone knows the issues of life; everyone knows how hard it is to find an answer. Many find an answer and hang onto it for so long only to find it wasn't the right answer. And so many (like your animation states) run around accepting the most common answers we have been given by the media and our society. Ideas that being good gets you to heaven or that the answer to life is money, drugs, power, etc or a combination of all those things. Those with money find themselves incomplete, they turn to drugs and are still incomplete, they turn to self indulgence and spare no expense and are still incomplete. They turn to control and power, but it still doesn't complete them. True, most people don't actually get to try all those things, but ask anyone who has ever gained the most of everything be it money, drugs, power, or self-indulgence. They will all tell you that it was fulfilling in the beginning, but somewhere down the line it wasn't enough and they knew they still missing something. People overdose on drugs all too often because they know that what the dose they took last time wasn't enough to fulfill them. People who are the richest in the world realize there is no lasting pleasure in it and often enough start giving away their excess money. Even this philanthropist mentality doesn't end up pleasing people for long, though it actually does something beneficial and longer-lasting for a multitude of people, not just an individual. I would suggest that part of the purpose to life is actually finding that purpose instead of just blindly accepting the media's view on it. I recommend you search and find the answer before you die. I would also recommend starting with the answer given in this animation, but that's really up to you.

As for this animation, it was great but I really want to point out a few issues with it. The music drowned out the narrator's voice (the music went well with the video, but tone it down a little) and the recording of the narrator's voice crackled several times, so you might want to try a better microphone or recording it differently. Other than that, it was really good. I hope to see more.


People find this review helpful!
nahtanojmal responds:

Thankyou :)


x99xxxxx99xxxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Awesome as-well Inspirational !!!

The Animation and the sound quality is Superb,,, I Like It...
Good thought and the Concept is Mind-Blowing... It is just an exceptional Story that anyone had ever thought...
Keep it up like this,,...
Good Luck for the Future Works...


nahtanojmal responds:

Thanks, I'm glad you like it


DarkKiranamiDarkKiranami

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

I liked it

The drawing and animation were good. One thing I had a dispute with at first was the dialogue, it started sounding pretentious around the "your corruption is your fault" point. But after I read the dialogue clearly in the author comments, I realized that it does make sense (if in no other way, at least in the context of teachings that echo this view on life).

The voice was difficult to make out at times, so that could have been clearer, and the dialogue itself could be revised to provide more impact (the speaker would have to work on expressing it better as well). Overall this was a mild success, I think you accomplished what you were going for, but you didn't hit it out of the park. What mainly needs work is the audio (speaking), and visual content that encourages the viewer to contemplate (In the context of visual information, many of the scenes were basically static). What I mean by static is that this flash usually had a single group of images being panned or moved around for each statement the speaker made, but there was little to no information being added during the scenes to better bridge the gap between the visuals and the dialogue. With some more creative substance, the visuals could play out less like separate pieces following each statement in the dialogue, and more like an instrument that helps to focus the mind on the train of thought that the dialogue is establishing. The sound and visuals would be working together to provide a cohesive experience. When the sound and visuals don't flow well enough together, the mind has to work harder to analyze and find the link between the audio and the visuals, and the extra work the mind has to do tends to pull the viewer away from an otherwise immersive experience.

So that's my review, it might not be easy to employ what I suggested but I hope you find it useful. I personally don't follow a religion but I believe there is some sort of god-like force in existence - that might be why I could see meaning in this. The way I see it though, it's only fair to judge this not on the message itself, but on its execution, seeing as people may not share the same beliefs as this flash portrays. Thanks for submitting and good luck on your next flash!


nahtanojmal responds:

Thanks, and point taken. More familiar visuals to tie it together ;D


thunder-of-lightthunder-of-light

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

wow very unexpected and very good

This was quite unexpected theme in lyrics, and it has verry good points too.

Plus I love the animation


nahtanojmal responds:

Thanks ;)