Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 31, 2012 | 6:46 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 1, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Running time - 5 minutes

Majority of the animation was made December 2011 & January 2012
Made in approximately 100 hours

View more of my films at my website
www.thelamboy.com
or
nahtanojmal.newgrounds.co m

**********************
Unbelievable!

What the heck am I doing on the front page?!

**********************

DIALOGUE:

I don't know how many days I have left.
What makes me think I'll even live another hour?
Why even bother living this life only to lose it all.
Chasing after the f****** wind.

I could live to all the good moral standards of my culture
but I'd die just the same as the people with the worst moral standards.
I think I'd be happier being an immoral person, though I know it's a lie.

My heart reeks corruption.
Following my desires I'd never want to work,
never help people,
unless I get something out of it of corse
and just be a blood sucking leech on everyone around me but worse.
Destroying the very things that sustain me.

_____instrumental_____

I don't want to hurt people
but if I don't, I'll hurt myself.
Either way I'm going to cause destruction and death.
So wouldn't it be better for only one person to die than many.

Sure, they'll be sad, but they will find a way to live without me, right?
What am I thinking! they are no different than me!
Then we should all, just, die.

_____instrumental_____

stop.

You speek rightly. You do deserve death
You have thought nothing but the evils of your wicked heart since the day of your creation.
You could never be pleasing to God.

But do you think God didn't know that?
You think God made you just to bring you pain?

Know this, you will always have problems in this life
but hear me correctly when I say this statement.

your corruption is your fault.
your corruption is your fault.
Not because you could chose not to be corrupt,
but because you have not given up on yourself.

You run like a mouse on a wheel trying to get away,
no trying to walk on water,
no trying to fly with your arms.
You try and try and try, to do something you can never do.
but you were never meant to.
you need only to seek the one who gives freely.

I know your impatient,
you could be watching tv or doing something to amuse your mind.

But when you realise the truth, that you have nothing,

Look to God, not yourself.
Because He is our only real foundation in this life.
You will go to hell in your own strength.

Please, realise God's love for you,
despite all your corruption
and may His love, change you

Reviews


thetkmasterthetkmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2012

*Facepalm*

I agree with TheInsaneEvils. I thought Newgrounds meant "everything by everyone" not "everything by everyone except christians". nathanojmal, bro, awsome flash. Great animation, good sound, voice a little rough, but great overall.


nahtanojmal responds:

Hey Thanks man ;)


TheInsaneEvilsTheInsaneEvils

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2012

stupid stupid people...

I like how everyone is rating this badly just because of religious differences. Shouldn't you be... I don't know... focusing on the flash? If I see a movie with different ideas than that of my own, I don't hate the movie just because of that. Be more like daredevel3008, who, while not agreeing with the flash, respects the flash itself, than fluffydemon, who just dismisses anything that's different from his opinion.

Sorry for the rant. Loved your video by the way.


nahtanojmal responds:

Hey if they're so stupid why are they able to type, make logical arguments and give constructive criticism?

There are core desires in every human. It is easy to solely appeal to those desires but I have opposed them. People don't like to be offended even if it is true.

Thankyou for your review :)


RandomTerrorRandomTerror

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2012

Interesting viewpoint

5/10 just for the music and animation because they were awesome. Other than that you cannot claim what you said to be the truth. If you've read history you'll know that religion in its very foundation is a means to control the mass of people. It's used by the few with power over the rest of humanity. Religion or i.e God is something more like a symbol, something to put your faith in, something to console you for what you are and what you do on this planet. In its most basic meaning you put your faith into something you just accept that is there - dogma, an unproven statement. But we've moved past the Medieval times where there wasn't a logical explanation for most things in life, humanity should move on, and in parts it is. There are still many things science can't explain, but surely it will someday somehow. One can also never truly prove either the existance - teism, or unexistance - atheism of God. Or by definition what is God exactly. It can be everything and maybe we'll never know. The point of religion is also to give to the masses some basic behavioural principals - how to be a samaritan. You touched that subject in the clip - should you be good or should you be immoral, saying that you'll eventyally end up dead anyway. You don't need someone to say to you what's wrong or right, what's a sin or what's not - you can figure out that one on your own. Also there are many examples all over the world of how clergymen and other people who are presumably religous do more damage than good, most of of the wars in human history are based on religion, taking the most casualties of all. Why? All religions are preaching peace and love and understanding, but if it comes to tolerance of another's view of the world it's far from tolerable. Mankind should believe in itself, in doing good, in its virtues. It must live peacefully, do others no harm by ones actions and leave a trace on this planet before the inevitable death that awaits every human being.


People find this review helpful!
nahtanojmal responds:

Christianity was never made to control people like a government, though it has been misused to that degree. Christianity is a personal relationship with God.

Even us Christians do not understand God. We just trust His ways are higher than ours. Yes, men have used this mysticism to promote their ways and in result cause much destruction. Christians have been killed because of not conforming to man made Christianity.

Yes, live peacefully with people despite their views but don't give up on the understanding of truth. If you believe something that is important to yourself and others you have a right to explain such things to them so that they also may live in truth.

Yes we may offend but we must at least give it a go.

Thanks for the review ;)


OZTNIZDASHTOZTNIZDASHT

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2012

I liked this..

The message minus the God stuff was good.


People find this review helpful!
nahtanojmal responds:

If this didn't have the God stuff I wouldn't have made the other stuff


vichy80vichy80

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2012

Very good flash

Well animated. Only thing is I felt the voiceover was a bit low. There was the music and voice, but the voice didn't seem louder than the music. The music seemed to overpower it.

Other than that, very well done.

and for the reviewers getting offended, instead of asking the author to be objective, WE'RE the ones supposed to be objective.


People find this review helpful!
nahtanojmal responds:

:) Thanks for reviewing