Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 30, 2012 | 10:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

On December 3, 2006, as I listened to All Things Considered in my car, the most wonderful song was played; a live version of "Shipwrecked" by the Gothic Archies.

I share it with you now, accompanied by my humble animation.

This version of "Shipwrecked" is not available on any album, it is, however, available to download on the NPR website as part of an interview, I just made an animation to accompany it.

NPR interview here: http://www.npr.org/templa tes/story/story.php?story Id=6493324

Thank you for viewing.

Edit 1: Thanks for a spot on the front page! =]
Edit 2: Daily Feature? Awesome, thanks!

Reviews


BioshockedBioshocked

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Excellent!

THIS saved my day even before it's begun.
Very smooth animated, lovely characters and very very nice song.
Made me grin all the time... Ahhh... Sheshhh. ^^


People find this review helpful!

GoodBeefTacoGoodBeefTaco

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2012

Do anything for love?!?!

Beautiful love story I think. ^^



PerfectUnderstandingPerfectUnderstanding

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2012

lyrics

(beginning)
I cant think of a single thing i'd rather do than be cast away on a island
With you.
No I can't think of anything more heavenly, than to have you share brekt* on a tropical island with me.
Shipwrecked with you, shipwrecked with you.
I can't think of a single thing I'd rather do, Than be cast away on island with you.
(pause)
I can't think of a single thing I'd rather do, and That's why I had to get rid of the crew.
so I lopped of their heads and dropped them in the sea,
just to have you share brekt* on the tropical island with me.
Shipwrecked with you, shipwrecked with you..
I can't of a single thing I'd rather do.
and that's why I decapitate the crew
and that's why I decapitate the crew
(ending)

note* I used the word brekt because i can't figure out what else it might be

10/10 5/5 love the disturbingly but funny love song you made
hope you like to have the lyrics as well

Keep it up! ;)


People find this review helpful!

ColonelDiscussionColonelDiscussion

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2012

Short and sweet.

The animation is simple and fits the song completely. And thank you for bringing this song to light, I am in love with it. Keep on making more like this!


People find this review helpful!

shangeilieshangeilie

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2012

I have a new goal in life

Get a boat and take my gf and some friends to a tropical island. I'll take her to a remote place and play this song for her and watch how she reacts. Calls our friends and they don't answer their phones just like I planned. haha.

Love it. I was like awww....wait what? the different values of blue where perfect for the ocean theme. Animation was good, no need for anything fancy.

Maybe a tiny bit sharper in detail and lines, just a teeny bit.


People find this review helpful!