Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 30, 2012 | 6:06 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place January 31, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

All Access 5 Points Open the Options->Accessibility menu
Choices, Choices 5 Points Open the options menu
Feelin' Blue 5 Points Earn 5 blue stars
Hit the Books 5 Points Open the tips menu
Monkey Wrench 5 Points Open the Options->Miscellaneous menu
You can't control me! 5 Points Open the Options->Controls menu
Battered and Blue 10 Points Earn 10 blue stars
Feelin' Perfect 10 Points Earn 5 gold stars
Go for the Gold 25 Points Earn 10 gold stars
True Blue 25 Points Earn 15 blue stars
Paint yourself Blue 50 Points Earn 21 blue stars
Perfectionist 50 Points Earn 15 gold stars
Completionist 100 Points Earn 21 gold stars
Slakker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Snark the Shark Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Tell em', Moses! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Brothers Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fathers Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sisters Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sweet Threads Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

(Demo version) Tactical depth, engaging story, colorful characters, and lots of customization!

Each character levels up individually and learn skills over time, and you can "boost" them in battle to access their high-level skills. Additionally, you can buy equipment to outfit your party.
Follow Azra and her motley crew of plague survivors as they fight their way out of the "The Pit!"

Check out the OPTIONS menu, especially if you hate reading. OPTIONS->MISC->turn tuts/dialog OFF.
Controls are 100% customizable, you can play the whole game from the keyboard if you want.

We want to be completely up-front with you that this is a DEMO. It's pretty long as far as demos go - there's no timer, you've got about 1-4 hours of gameplay here, and you can play each of the battles on advanced and extreme difficulties for even more content.

This version of the game contains the first two of seven acts. The FULL game has 6 character classes, 7 acts, 34 maps, tons of great music, lots of new items, uncompressed graphics, ~100 challenges, an endless mode, and lots of other goodness. The coupon code "NGROUND" is good for $2 off, making the game just $5 until February 14th.

Full version playtime varies depending on your hard-coreness. So far I've seen people breeze through casual in 5 hours, but completionists who go after every advanced/extreme mission are clocking in around 20-30 hours.

You can export your save file from the demo and import into the full version so you don't lose any progress.

Here's some reviews of the full version to help you decide:

Destructoid (8.5/10):
http://www.destructoid.com/review-defender-s-quest-valley-of-the-forgotten-220503.phtml

Rock, Paper, Shotgun:
http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2012/01/24/hours-of-towers-defenders-quest/

The full version runs on Mac/Windows/Linux, and comes with NO DRM, because DRM is for tools! You will get FREE updates to future versions of the game and believe me, we have even more cool features planned than what's already in the full version :) We also pride ourselves on good customer support so please visit:

http://www.defendersquest.com/support.html

if you have ANY trouble and we will make it right!

We hope you like this demo, and hope we've given you everything you need to decide whether the full version is worth your time.

More info:
http://www.defendersquest.com

Questions:
http://www.defendersquest.com/faq.html

Problems:
http://www.defendersquest.com/support.html

Reviews


kevinrossellkevinrossell

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

cool

this game is awesome i wish i cloud get the full version and lars nice choice hope u make more games like this thxs for the cool game



HULK666HULK666

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

666

such a fun game help this becomes a lot more



GarethBeaumainsGarethBeaumains

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

Awesome job!

I love the combination of RPG with defense game. I found myself sucked into the story, and wanting to know how it's going to end. The different level of challenges with the same map was a good way to learn and level. The skill trees and personalization of recruited followers was a good touch. The equipment was a bit dull, however. I wish there was some more 'loot' you could find. Even so, a great job. I look forward to playing the full version.


People find this review helpful!
LarsiusPrime responds:

Super thanks! We hope you like it :)


hatrexhatrex

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

good

it was very good. the story line was very easy to get through and the script was funny as hell. the ideas and the concept in the game pulled you in and i was very sad that it ended, i enjoyed going back and maxing everything and trying to finish the extreme modes. i enjoyed the customisation of the different characters. i am seriously considering buying the full version, and i never pay to play.
very good job


People find this review helpful!
LarsiusPrime responds:

Thanks so much! If you have any questions at all about the full version, just feel free to ask. Our customers so far say the rest of the story is even better, and we really think you'll like the next three characters :)


SoapbubbleSoapbubble

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

Impressive

The only reason I don't give this a 10 is due to the fact that it's a demo, and I really don't like it when games are advertised on NG through demos.

Anyway, this looks absolutely amazing. It's somewhat original, like a twist on other TD games, the story seems fairly solid, and I like the development of certain characters along the entire series.

The graphics and animations are sweet, and the gameplay is rather simple to grasp for anyone playing. A smooth learning curve is always a good thing in games. Music is pretty much perfect, I really love it.


LarsiusPrime responds:

Thanks for your honest and frank review! We understand demos can be a tough sell, so that's why we tried to be as up-front as possible. Glad you liked the game :)