Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 30, 2012 | 6:06 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place January 31, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

All Access 5 Points Open the Options->Accessibility menu
Choices, Choices 5 Points Open the options menu
Feelin' Blue 5 Points Earn 5 blue stars
Hit the Books 5 Points Open the tips menu
Monkey Wrench 5 Points Open the Options->Miscellaneous menu
You can't control me! 5 Points Open the Options->Controls menu
Battered and Blue 10 Points Earn 10 blue stars
Feelin' Perfect 10 Points Earn 5 gold stars
Go for the Gold 25 Points Earn 10 gold stars
True Blue 25 Points Earn 15 blue stars
Paint yourself Blue 50 Points Earn 21 blue stars
Perfectionist 50 Points Earn 15 gold stars
Completionist 100 Points Earn 21 gold stars
Slakker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Snark the Shark Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Tell em', Moses! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Brothers Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fathers Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sisters Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sweet Threads Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

(Demo version) Tactical depth, engaging story, colorful characters, and lots of customization!

Each character levels up individually and learn skills over time, and you can "boost" them in battle to access their high-level skills. Additionally, you can buy equipment to outfit your party.
Follow Azra and her motley crew of plague survivors as they fight their way out of the "The Pit!"

Check out the OPTIONS menu, especially if you hate reading. OPTIONS->MISC->turn tuts/dialog OFF.
Controls are 100% customizable, you can play the whole game from the keyboard if you want.

We want to be completely up-front with you that this is a DEMO. It's pretty long as far as demos go - there's no timer, you've got about 1-4 hours of gameplay here, and you can play each of the battles on advanced and extreme difficulties for even more content.

This version of the game contains the first two of seven acts. The FULL game has 6 character classes, 7 acts, 34 maps, tons of great music, lots of new items, uncompressed graphics, ~100 challenges, an endless mode, and lots of other goodness. The coupon code "NGROUND" is good for $2 off, making the game just $5 until February 14th.

Full version playtime varies depending on your hard-coreness. So far I've seen people breeze through casual in 5 hours, but completionists who go after every advanced/extreme mission are clocking in around 20-30 hours.

You can export your save file from the demo and import into the full version so you don't lose any progress.

Here's some reviews of the full version to help you decide:

Destructoid (8.5/10):
http://www.destructoid.co m/review-defender-s-quest -valley-of-the-forgotten-
220503.phtml

Rock, Paper, Shotgun:
http://www.rockpapershotg un.com/2012/01/24/hours-o f-towers-defenders-quest/

The full version runs on Mac/Windows/Linux, and comes with NO DRM, because DRM is for tools! You will get FREE updates to future versions of the game and believe me, we have even more cool features planned than what's already in the full version :) We also pride ourselves on good customer support so please visit:

http://www.defendersquest .com/support.html

if you have ANY trouble and we will make it right!

We hope you like this demo, and hope we've given you everything you need to decide whether the full version is worth your time.

More info:
http://www.defendersquest .com

Questions:
http://www.defendersquest .com/faq.html

Problems:
http://www.defendersquest .com/support.html

Reviews


theifofdreamstheifofdreams

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Amazing

Simply amazing. I.. might just buy the full version. Usually I refuse the idea of buying a flash game, but this one is good enough to earn it.
My biggest complaint was the paper-cutout style art. The lack of fluid expressions really cut back on the experience in the cut-scenes.
Everything else is great: Good plot, interesting characters, non-intrusive yet good background music, fairly smooth combat, simple leveling, and cool basic gear.



JanPolskaJanPolska

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Simply Astounding

This game is one of the few TDs that really captures my attention. The RPG elements involved had me hooked. For anyone who is having trouble with the game, the most efficient way to beat it is to not spend any points on leveling any skills up more than one until you hit the level "Old friends, new enemies" (on extreme). Apply skills as you you see fit and max Frenzy out for Azra.

Besides my little hints and tips, The question arises, why did I give this game 8 starts? I don't like the graphics at all. I hated when Azra had that ludicrous face of disbelief on her face. The first archer girl was the only one I could stand. I wish you had chosen a different way to portray the characters instead of this cartoony feel that this game shouldn't have. I'm also not a fan of the menu scheme, It seems....off. But besides that this game is great for the casual player and the hardcore player. The skills are well balanced and the ability to work almost the whole game form the keyboard was great!

Once again, I had a ton of fun. Made two profiles, one was a regular run and the 2nd was an extreme run. Took me 2 hours on the first and 1 hour on the second. All levels are completed in gold too. I just couldn't stand the graphics scheme. But my final score
5/5
8/10



pazardpazard

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Awsome

Played the demo for hours such an enthralling game love it. Why is it that indie developers can scratch the itches big game developers cant. i WILL buy this game. Up with the indie market down with sopa and pipa



UnzealUnzeal

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

You sir, are a genius!

Amazing game, bought it asap after finished the demo! Great work mate, keep it and looking forward for the updates in the future :)



MarjyhMarjyh

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

GO ON, SLARK!

Maaaaan, I really liked Slark xDD It's funny how the craziest characters are the most cool!

Well, about the game now.
Honestly, the game is just great =D It's interesting how do u make a thing like this! TD + RPG = Defender's Quest. Uhm, looking on that why, i could see another link between they xD

It's easy the gameplay, at the same time is hard, due to the way TD of the game. U, player, NEED have some strategy. At the same time, u need either have good characters.

Really good game, a genius thing. xD


People find this review helpful!