Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 28, 2012 | 12:48 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place January 29, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is an animation that i thought of when i first started listening to the dubstep artist Noisia. I had a vision of a trapped hero, battered and beaten, being surrounded by a world, of death and destruction. His world, is now what is seen, as a "DeadField"

Completed in 11 days
2 Animators

Song: Square Feet-Noisia

Reviews


feuvertfeuvert

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

This is pretty good

Really liked the smooth animation and the music fit nicely with the motion. However, I wished there'd be some action after the title screen, it seemed to be hyping up at something, and I would've loved to see it


People find this review helpful!
LessThanNormal responds:

The animations were doubled framed, and we used key frames to start off with animation sequences, we did have a fight scene prepared as an "OFF" idea to create, but now with this type of feedback, it seems like we have to now ^^


Twisted4000Twisted4000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

Very Awesome

The art was awesome-looking along with being unique. Animation was very stylistic and cool, and it reminded me of spacejelly's work. My only complaint is that it's disappointingly short, I was really hoping it would go on for a while, but it ended when my interest sparked the most.

Still, the two of you seem very, very talented. I really thought this was cool.


People find this review helpful!
LessThanNormal responds:

We thank you very much for your comment. We were surly expecting medium reviews, such as "cools", or "nice, but too short" its awesome to see people now really giving great insight. It was short, compared to our standards. But hey, becuase of the type of response we are getting, it might intice us to make the fight scene for this clip, which we do have ideas for, way before we started this animation almost 2 weeks ago. Thanks very much for your comment.


HamburgerheadHamburgerhead

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

Where's the ending?

This video has a Gorillaz sort of feel to it. I like it, but I think you could have done a lot more with it.



xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

very good work but i miss something...

a start button and an end because it loops. but awesome movie, im eagger to see more!


People find this review helpful!

james2568james2568

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 29, 2012

Interesting :)

I never thought that dub step could be used as to amplify an atmosphere the way you used it here. Its really cool, but a bit short. Keep animating, Im looking forwards to seeing other things you do :)


LessThanNormal responds:

Oh music is 70% of an atmosphere when watching a movie or video, and basicly music set the mood for everything. We thank you for your complemet, and we will definatly have more.