Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 27, 2012 | 11:26 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 29, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Reemus
    Reemus Reemus has several journeys!

Author Comments

The Several Journeys of Reemus Chapter 4 - The Beastly Blackhole of Bureaucracy

Reemus and Liam land on the shores of the Kingdom of Danricus with high hopes of securing their heroic quest to stop the Death Slug invasion. Unfortunately they soon find themselves caught up in the bumbling bureaucratic process of The Danricus Department of Heroes. Reemus and Liam find themselves in a race against the clock as a wave of Death Slug enslaved Gygax makes their way towards the castle gates.

Note: Journeys of Reemus 4 is free and complete. Ballads of Reemus is a separate premium game which is also finished and available to buy on our site, and we have a trailer and demo to check out before you buy @ balladsofreemus.com

Reviews


epicmessepicmess

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2012

What the guy below me said.
(:



dream4yewdream4yew

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

awesome game love it :)



skaneskane

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2012

yes :)



Zman12380Zman12380

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2012

YES, I am so happy that this is finally made!
This is a very good addition to the series.
The puzzles really force you to think!
I also like how you kept the nice balance between the serious side of the plot and the funny side of the plot.
Overall, this is a very good edition and i give this game a 10\10.


People find this review helpful!

TheDevilsAdvocateTheDevilsAdvocate

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2012

It has been a long time, since I played one of these, but as usual, it was very entertaining. The cartoonish, comical, style of this submission, means that this doesn't have to be photo-realistic to be believable. In other words, belief suspension is easy & I can enjoy the story, without being distracted by poor quality animation. The interactivity works fine, with no apparent bugs for me.

The puzzles are always extremely well designed. They are hard enough to the point, where I begin to suspect that the designer has pulled a dirty trick & the puzzle is witholding information I need to complete it, or something I've done has made it unsolvable. Yet, from experience, I've learned that when this author presents a puzzle, all the pieces neccessary are there.

It is hard to shield one's self from hints & spoilers in the comment section, but I assure you that any hints will cause you to feel cheated & stupid, once you realize the solution. The puzzles are hard, without hiding solutions under a pixel or completely illogical combinations or usages of inventory items. I've never had to write anything down to figure out a puzzle. Another thing I love is that I haven't yet encountered a situation, where a poor solution has prevented the game from being solvable. (& the game not telling me) Graphics are great. Nothing ever looks like a cheesy overlay suspended with fishing line. I wish adventure games were still as popular as they used to be. I hope for much more in the future. The ClickShake brings all the fans to the Grounds.

Humor 9 Interactivity 9 Violence (varies) 7 graphics 9 Sound 8 (It has to loop & it loops good)


People find this review helpful!