Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 27, 2012 | 11:26 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 29, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Reemus
    Reemus Reemus has several journeys!

Author Comments

The Several Journeys of Reemus Chapter 4 - The Beastly Blackhole of Bureaucracy

Reemus and Liam land on the shores of the Kingdom of Danricus with high hopes of securing their heroic quest to stop the Death Slug invasion. Unfortunately they soon find themselves caught up in the bumbling bureaucratic process of The Danricus Department of Heroes. Reemus and Liam find themselves in a race against the clock as a wave of Death Slug enslaved Gygax makes their way towards the castle gates.

Note: Journeys of Reemus 4 is free and complete. Ballads of Reemus is a separate premium game which is also finished and available to buy on our site, and we have a trailer and demo to check out before you buy @ balladsofreemus.com

Reviews


SlayerZeroSlayerZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

i love this series!

i've been waiting for SO long to play this! it was worth the wait, though. :D

reemus is great, i love playing these games, and im pretty interested in the ballads of reemus, i'll have to check that out!

i got the "mind & magic" rating, i'll need to play some more and find the other two endings.

thanks for bringing us another great journey of reemus, i cant wait for the next one! :)

10/10 and 5/5.


People find this review helpful!

KAreeseKAreese

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

Awesome

Love this series. I've loved point and click adventures since i first played Return to Zork as a kid. Buying the Full game, Hope its long, but i doubt i'll be disappointed.


People find this review helpful!
ClickShake responds:

Ballads of Reemus is a few hours long, compared to SJOR which tends to be 15-30 minutes long.


crackmonkey969crackmonkey969

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

Awesome! But....

No Achievements?!?!?!?!



Killer36150Killer36150

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2012

You people ROCK!!!

I like how you made this game and can tell quite some effort and time was put into this. Lots of things to do (which is awesome). I can't get enough of the art (thank you Zeebarf). I love it overall, most certainly will buy the game. A little short in my mind and doesn't mindfuck you trying to solve the puzzles like the others... there fore 10/10 5/5 KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!!

ps beat it in 15 min (with all three endings) XD!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

UntzmanUntzman

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 29, 2012

The Beastly Above Average Point and Click

I haven't played any other games in this series, so every aspect of this game came as a surprise to me. The art style is great. Everything is very clean, and the characters are well drawn. Speaking of characters, Reemus oozes personality. He's on par with Drake or Niko in terms of depth. Well, maybe not Niko. He's a cool dude, though. The dialogue is also sharp and engaging, if a little drawn out at times. I like the difficulty curve. I was never mind-numbingly frustrated at any point, which can kill all the entertainment value in a game like this. If you were going for that, good job :D It's neat that you have an in-game link to the walkthrough. I didn't really need it, but I like that you put that level of thought into it. What hurts the game the most, as it is the only real flaw, is the repetitive music. Aside from that, nothing is broken, but it's not life altering either. It's a solid game. Kudos, sir.


People find this review helpful!