Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 27, 2012 | 12:16 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this was made exclusively for my wife courtney's birthday. i'm not going to go much into it here.

the flash was a concieved tragedy involving the most simple of subjects and in the shortest of times. i cant go into anything without spoiling it, so i wont.

i will say that nearly 2000 tweens are used in this ^^

thank you so much!!!

EDIT 2: WEEKLY 5TH HOLY CRAP! i love you guys. i especially love my baby courtney for giving me the inspiration -^^-! i owe her all of this

Reviews


TheDrizzle404TheDrizzle404

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2012

interesting

i liked it. the story was simple and somewhat profound.

i wont bother arguing over realism, as this is a cartoon. not only a cartoon, but one to represent an idea.


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

conceptualist thinking is fun sometimes


vknightvknight

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

luv it

i love this so much it reminded me about the sacrifices you have to go though to love i think its sweet over all



DarkSkyriderDarkSkyrider

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

Why did you make this i mean it is amazing in concept and im angry because it really just pulls at me and makes me sad but that is the point so bravo shall you go on to greatness


horsenwelles responds:

wow, your conflicting emotions make me smile =D


StealthMcCloudStealthMcCloud

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2012

Touching

Great video, and very touching. To give up something so important to be with the one you love if only for a short bit. Reminds me of myself, ty for the video short and sweet. :)


horsenwelles responds:

awww thank you! i hope your as happy as i ^^


SatansGirl666SatansGirl666

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

that was so beautiful ;_; she/she burned him/her self just so he/she could be in the other one's arms for just a few moments, to make those last moments happy


horsenwelles responds:

its really not about gendership, and more about the characters acting on one another, and the honest to god powerful nature of being in another's arms. its so simple, and so powerful to me =)