Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 27, 2012 | 12:16 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this was made exclusively for my wife courtney's birthday. i'm not going to go much into it here.

the flash was a concieved tragedy involving the most simple of subjects and in the shortest of times. i cant go into anything without spoiling it, so i wont.

i will say that nearly 2000 tweens are used in this ^^

thank you so much!!!

EDIT 2: WEEKLY 5TH HOLY CRAP! i love you guys. i especially love my baby courtney for giving me the inspiration -^^-! i owe her all of this

Reviews


crazymeriocrazymerio

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

I C WUT U DID THAR.

HI, LARIOUS! ILOVE DEVERY MIN UTE O FIT! ESP ECIAL LY T HEPART WI THT HE T WOGU YS.


horsenwelles responds:

i didn't do anything beside whats on the direct surface


FightingSeraphFightingSeraph

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Very Sweet and Symbolic!

I may not be familiar with your cartoons aside from your Robot Day submission, but this is your best submission to date. In addition, this is proof that you don't need a huge file in order to be worth watching.

Graphics: Clever use of silhouette, cutout tweening, and selective color. I really like how you eased the tweens during the last part. Some people could learn a thing or two from you.
Music: I loved the non-usage of sound effects and voices. However, it could have used more emotional music. (Search the Audio Portal for Buffalo Lullaby.)
Content: You had Nice direction, staging, and pacing for something like this. On the other hand, this wasn't the first flash of its kind considering "In Memory of Elle" and "A Lovely Dream." Then again, I understand that not everything needs to be 100 percent original in order to be enjoyable.

What's good:
-Great tween animation, although I'm more into Frame-by-Frame animation.
-Excellent direction, staging, and pace.
-Clever use of symbolism, silhouette, and selective color.
-Small filesize

What's left to be desired:
-Could have used more emotional music
-Not the first flash to deal with a loved one.

Overall: Pants, would you like a ten from me?


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

the "whats left to be desired" list about made me cry with joy. thank you so much for such a professional review =)

and i'd love a ten, even if it seems slightly forced lol


Doomman18Doomman18

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2012

just touching i actaully feel sadness and almost had watery eyes


horsenwelles responds:

let the sadness flow through you! =)


UrbanKillerUrbanKiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

so beautiful

MAKE ANOTHER ONE WITH A DAMN HAPPY ENDING!! :,,,,(
poor dragons coudnt be toghether forever D:


horsenwelles responds:

no. sequels make the original seem worse. this is a story. let it be a story


Thepianoman118Thepianoman118

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

I didn't know what to expect.

This is pretty moving for a short flash. Great job dude.


horsenwelles responds:

thank you! =DDD