Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 27, 2012 | 12:16 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this was made exclusively for my wife courtney's birthday. i'm not going to go much into it here.

the flash was a concieved tragedy involving the most simple of subjects and in the shortest of times. i cant go into anything without spoiling it, so i wont.

i will say that nearly 2000 tweens are used in this ^^

thank you so much!!!

EDIT 2: WEEKLY 5TH HOLY CRAP! i love you guys. i especially love my baby courtney for giving me the inspiration -^^-! i owe her all of this

Reviews


ObscurtisObscurtis

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2012

This is real Beauty!
I have problems hiding my tears for this animation the more i watch it.
This flash is really melting even the coldest Hearts.
Gratulation for your Love and your Great animation.

Wish you a Life full of Happiness =)


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

awww those are some powerfully sweet words right there... thank you, and i wish you the same


tommysalami666tommysalami666

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

perfect song perfect contrast perfect love story PERFECT EVERYTHING! I really admire this movie very touching good work man!


horsenwelles responds:

all for my perfect woman -^^-


alphabetsoup314alphabetsoup314

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

This packed quite an emotional punch in such a short frame of time. While the concept itself isn't new (and really, what is these days?), it was executed in a touching and memorable way. I think the music should have started to die down a bit sooner, just as the flames disappear and the dragon dies, but the animation and story otherwise matched up well. Amazing short!


horsenwelles responds:

thank you! i actually looked for music for a very short time, but i'm honestly happy with it =)


MrEkoMrEko

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2012

Reminds me of a flash called "Alight." Was a really good video


horsenwelles responds:

um... thanks? o.o


kirbyking1234kirbyking1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2012

Kind of reminds me of a video from a while back called "Draw With Me" same concept and it's a lot longer and prettier. I'm guessing you didn't copy it so 5 stars for coming up with the same idea in a new format? Although that quote at the end is really profound and I like it. It's a very nice touch to everything. It's really nice to see the message actually there rather than have us kind of guess at it.
All in all I thought it was very beautiful, although I just have one question. Did your wife like it?


horsenwelles responds:

she adored it! everyone seems to ask that.

also, no. draw with me is something i saw while i was animating this. the concept is not copied either since the dragon perishes whilst on the other side