Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 27, 2012 | 12:16 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this was made exclusively for my wife courtney's birthday. i'm not going to go much into it here.

the flash was a concieved tragedy involving the most simple of subjects and in the shortest of times. i cant go into anything without spoiling it, so i wont.

i will say that nearly 2000 tweens are used in this ^^

thank you so much!!!

EDIT 2: WEEKLY 5TH HOLY CRAP! i love you guys. i especially love my baby courtney for giving me the inspiration -^^-! i owe her all of this

Reviews


XANTOMENXANTOMEN

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

I like it but...

I see a minor flaw in the story. I think there should be more of an evolution since they see they can't get to each other to the realization they can get over the obstacle that way.

More failed attemps, or a bit of a life trying to accept the obstacle just by communication, keeping the love alive without overcoming that obstacle, then seeing they are not satisfied with that approach, getting desperate and just smashing the wall in an attemp to get to each other (that would be the blood drop part).

Think that would make the last half deeper and more climatic.

Yet, it's your love story and you are the one who understands it better than anyone, so well done gentleman, I bet she loved it! ^.^


horsenwelles responds:

she did but i'm surprised you mentioned such a vague plothole on such abstract characters. why not mention "why cant she catch on fire, but he can?"

of course i wont answer it until someone asks, but its one of my dumbest explanations yet =D


xyuliexyulie

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

replay, yes, play it again and again

i don't know what tweens are, sir. but i don't give a rat's butt. this was the most epic flash in the shortest amount of time i have ever seen. any longer and i would have been dead from dehydration (from all the sobbing)


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

i feel like james the cameron ^^! thank youuu!


Domcik8Domcik8

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

Love'd

It was gorgeous :) you deserve 10


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

wow thanks ^^


mcnbowenmcnbowen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

Manly tears!

Romantic and funky well done man.


horsenwelles responds:

yay! positivity all around! =)


JurgenJurgen

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 27, 2012

i llllllllllllllike it

Really great way of portraying that phrase. The storyline wasn't unclear and I was able to follow along what was happening throughout the whole thing.

I felt like the animation was a bit stiff at times, though that can happen when using motion tweens.

Great job overall though, man.


horsenwelles responds:

its hard to show emotion with tweens alone, but i think i did rather well with it =)