Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 27, 2012 | 12:16 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

i'm the white dragon now.

thanks for all the liking of the concept of this flash.

the woman involved is no longer who she once was.

Reviews


Winrar1337Winrar1337

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Excellent.

It's not often that I see a flash animation so meaningful. It's very well made and definitely worth watching.

Graphics/Animation:
The animation was very smooth throughout the movie. It wasn't exactly colorful or detailed, but it clearly wasn't supposed to be. It works best as it is, so I can't really offer any criticism in this area.

Audio:
The piece used as background music went with the animation quite well. It certainly helped with the tragic mood. There were no sound effects, but as with details/colors, this flash really does best without it.

Concept:
This movie illustrates a romantic tragedy in a simple yet creative manner and its goals are certainly accomplished. As much as I enjoyed it, there is one thing I didn't really understand. The fire killed the black dragon, but did not harm the white dragon. This doesn't take away much from the movie, but I couldn't help feeling that it doesn't really make sense.

Overall:
This flash is truly superb. It was doubtlessly worth watching for me and well deserving of the praise it's getting from others.

-Review Request Club-


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

white dragon is fire retardant (i guess). the white implies snow and thus the dragon is impervious!

okay, so i really don't have a direct answer, but its not specifically the focus of the concept either.

thank you for the immense praise and wonderful review! <3


UrbanKillerUrbanKiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

so beautiful

MAKE ANOTHER ONE WITH A DAMN HAPPY ENDING!! :,,,,(
poor dragons coudnt be toghether forever D:


horsenwelles responds:

no. sequels make the original seem worse. this is a story. let it be a story


crazymeriocrazymerio

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

I C WUT U DID THAR.

HI, LARIOUS! ILOVE DEVERY MIN UTE O FIT! ESP ECIAL LY T HEPART WI THT HE T WOGU YS.


horsenwelles responds:

i didn't do anything beside whats on the direct surface


FeralProwlerFeralProwler

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

....

now im depressed :(


horsenwelles responds:

um.... why?


PoohBear6PoohBear6

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

.....

dats very tragic but realli gets mi.
de video reallii shows dat phrase.


horsenwelles responds:

i'm glad you like it. i made sure anyone can understand it ^^