Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 27, 2012 | 12:16 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this was made exclusively for my wife courtney's birthday. i'm not going to go much into it here.

the flash was a concieved tragedy involving the most simple of subjects and in the shortest of times. i cant go into anything without spoiling it, so i wont.

i will say that nearly 2000 tweens are used in this ^^

thank you so much!!!

EDIT 2: WEEKLY 5TH HOLY CRAP! i love you guys. i especially love my baby courtney for giving me the inspiration -^^-! i owe her all of this

Reviews


KodexAnimationsKodexAnimations

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Good

Brilliant little flash and when it finished, there was an ad for 'Dragons of Atlantis' as a bonus. 5/5 10/10


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

thank you kodex ;)))


davis2110davis2110

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

wow

that was the sweetest thing I have ever seen....
using the idea of contrast and turning that into a love story even how the dragon gave up her life in fire to be with the one she loved, its so symbolic in so many ways your amazing! This is beauty and passion in a perfect blend.


horsenwelles responds:

besides the gender confusion, thank you for a wonderful review!


ChrausnerChrausner

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Hmmm...

Well, it really shows it. :P Its message confused me temporarily, but I eventually got it.

Art/Animation: 9/10

It was smooth, clean, basically a good flash. However, it would be smart to actually smoothen the movement of the dragons as they shoved left/right. The forms were perfect, no denying. The fire wasn't PERFCET, but it'll be hard to make it move clean and smooth. Even though the dragons moved smooth enough, I still could see some shattering zones. (This might be an issue with my laptop) :(

Music: 8/10

Well, the music wasn't as clean and smooth as possible. If you can, make it echo a bit, for some extra effect. The rythem was plausable (I see you used an Audio submission from the Audio Portal, so this can't really be your fault). The issue I have is its non-sound effects. Maybe it would better if there were sound effects (the dragon mourning, the crashing sound of hitting the wall).

Plot: 9/10
This surely spreads a message. Even though I didn't really found it "awesome" or "epic", I think it's a smart flash. I can't argue against this flash at all. Rating on this sort of drama, it's really good! The only reason why you don't get a 10 for Plot is because I didn't really liked it, just liked it a bit. Sorry. :P The bit where I saw the Black-White Form was outstanding. (I don't know what that's called)

Overall, a 9/10 and a well deserved 4/5. You'll need some sound effects, better audio quality, and smooth movements on the flash. The rest is good!

~The Liberaten
~The Review Request Club
--spelling and grammar not revised.


horsenwelles responds:

um.... lots of issues with your review style that i have, but i dont mind the marks.

i simply try to avoid cliche and write a nice story for my baby.


bigferderbigferder

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

art+flash= love

wow i really don't like to write reviews, but when i saw this i just thought about my girlfriend who i love very much and i would do anything to be with her and she would do the same.. i really love this flash..


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

thank you so much =)))


zoiddarkbladezoiddarkblade

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

nicely done

Really well put together a simple idea executed in an extremely amazing way really heartfelt and sweet well done


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

thank you so muchpunctuation