Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 27, 2012 | 12:16 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this was made exclusively for my wife courtney's birthday. i'm not going to go much into it here.

the flash was a concieved tragedy involving the most simple of subjects and in the shortest of times. i cant go into anything without spoiling it, so i wont.

i will say that nearly 2000 tweens are used in this ^^

thank you so much!!!

EDIT 2: WEEKLY 5TH HOLY CRAP! i love you guys. i especially love my baby courtney for giving me the inspiration -^^-! i owe her all of this

Reviews


DjClymeDjClyme

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

this was so freakin sad! i almost cried. :c


horsenwelles responds:

that just means i did a good job ^^


assfault88assfault88

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

I get teary-eyed every time I watch this!

It's the music that really gets me--it picks up just enough before he sets himself on fire...

Only thing I would change, and it's very minor, is the quote at the end. You fade it in in 3 separate parts, then fade it all out together, but I think it would really drive the point home if you just let "fair trade" liger a few seconds longer than the other 2 parts. Awesome work!


horsenwelles responds:

thats really not a big timing issue in my opinion, but i can see where your going with it.

i was more focusing on syncing it with the music, so there's always the audio to consider ;)


SatansGirl666SatansGirl666

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

that was so beautiful ;_; she/she burned him/her self just so he/she could be in the other one's arms for just a few moments, to make those last moments happy


horsenwelles responds:

its really not about gendership, and more about the characters acting on one another, and the honest to god powerful nature of being in another's arms. its so simple, and so powerful to me =)


hirschybar97hirschybar97

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

that was awesome


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

oh thank you =)


AlectimeAlectime

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

It was great. as they could not exist in eachothers worlds, he pushed himself to the point he/she could, but the cost was death.. but they found it worth the time they could be with eachother.. besides the touching message, i feel it was too fast.. i wished for it to be a little longer.. but great artwork, great music, great video overall.


horsenwelles responds:

its not about being a drawn out, long narrative, but really a loveletter to courtney, but i can definitely tell you i was going to make it longer, but it wouldn't have had the same simple impact that i wanted to get across.

thank you for the wonderful words though =)