Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2012 | 10:37 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

There may be some bugs, my computer has been being a butt
in terms of making/publishing this. The buttons DO work, it's
really weird though it depends on your version of flash player
I think.

This took longer than i thought it would.
Though admittedly I was getting just kinda sick of
coloring/background making at the end.
That kinda delayed it a few days. I actually wound
up cutting a few scenes too.

Anywhoos! Here's my take on Dark Souls.
To be honest I'm not sure how to feel about
this cartoon. I started off really liking it, but
then it kinda became a chore near the end.

Hopefully you can enjoy it even if ya haven't played
Dark Souls. And if ya haven't, then go play it now.

Reviews


epicnoob243epicnoob243

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2012

funny,great animating, a unique and cool idea, and accurate portrayal of the game make this awesome!
P.S.- i know i just sounded weird



Pa4ooPa4oo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

Im a little afraid to play this game now



adamc18adamc18

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

dark souls isn't as hard as people make it out

haha this video is awesome lol dark souls is my favourite game. i just completed my first play through and I'm now level 130 :D i agree that ornstein and smough are insanely hard but the hell kite demon takes like 5 minutes to kill using the drake sword (which ironically you get from the same demon lol) and the ghosts in new londo ruins die in one hit from the greatsword of arteries (cursed version).



RegieboiRegieboi

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2012

Good stuff

Hell I've not even played the game dark souls, yet I get the point that this game is stupidly hard to play, let alone complete. Not to mention its funny with decent voice acting and artwork.

However I do believe there was a lack of screaming on behalf of the main character, an in game rage quit would have been a good way to go with the flash. Still great work man keep it up.



TheManofSteal13TheManofSteal13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

He wasn't prepared to die.

This is probably the only Dark Souls parody I've seen so far. I've been playing Demon's Souls for a while and gotten far with the help of allies, but seeing this makes me not want to trust anybody in Dark Souls. O_O

I do plan to get Dark Souls regardless though, but I might be a bit intimidated of the NPCs in the game. >_>