Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2012 | 10:37 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

There may be some bugs, my computer has been being a butt
in terms of making/publishing this. The buttons DO work, it's
really weird though it depends on your version of flash player
I think.

This took longer than i thought it would.
Though admittedly I was getting just kinda sick of
coloring/background making at the end.
That kinda delayed it a few days. I actually wound
up cutting a few scenes too.

Anywhoos! Here's my take on Dark Souls.
To be honest I'm not sure how to feel about
this cartoon. I started off really liking it, but
then it kinda became a chore near the end.

Hopefully you can enjoy it even if ya haven't played
Dark Souls. And if ya haven't, then go play it now.

Reviews


ByerByer

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2012

Not bad at all. I enjoyed the lines in your animation and the voice acting was pretty good (though I think some better audio mixing would be nice). You had a pretty cohesive story going where it wasn't too hard to follow and the jokes weren't missed by not having played the game.

It did seem kinda long and the enjoyment and entertaining level was on a constant curve downward the longer it went. The later parts didn't have the fun or funny as it went on.

Overall, well done though!



stevenhearnnstevenhearnn

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2014

It's a fantastic game. It is technically better than the first game in so many ways.


People find this review helpful!

Sly-BoogieSly-Boogie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

Pretty good

Enjoyable. kinda basic animation, but overall was genuinely funny, and true represent of dark souls



ScrolerScroler

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

not bad

I played the first game quite a bit...and hated it almost the entire time, no way I was gonna go through that again with their second game lol.

Only good thing about the game is the graphics..thats it the rest fucking sucks! The amount of frustration in those games is appalling and really hope they dont make anymore.

Great flash reason you only got a 7 though is that the animation was rather average but you made a good point was a bit long though could have been a short and showed the same message of well your character dies over and over. Why people find this to be fun no idea guess a lot of retards out their with way too much free time. Goes with having no job or wife I guess lol



masterdeath9174masterdeath9174

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2012

pretty good i like the invader and mask that wannabe trolls wear they cant be easily remembered
a good troll looks ridiculist when they mess up your day anyway great video the dragon i think would be better if it didn't talk.