Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2012 | 10:37 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

There may be some bugs, my computer has been being a butt
in terms of making/publishing this. The buttons DO work, it's
really weird though it depends on your version of flash player
I think.

This took longer than i thought it would.
Though admittedly I was getting just kinda sick of
coloring/background making at the end.
That kinda delayed it a few days. I actually wound
up cutting a few scenes too.

Anywhoos! Here's my take on Dark Souls.
To be honest I'm not sure how to feel about
this cartoon. I started off really liking it, but
then it kinda became a chore near the end.

Hopefully you can enjoy it even if ya haven't played
Dark Souls. And if ya haven't, then go play it now.

Reviews


TatsuyaSenpaiTatsuyaSenpai

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2012

Haha, this is the very definition of my whole experience with Dark Souls, especially the invasion part...



joshcad85joshcad85

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2012

Man, I was laughing so hard on that video.... Very good, and VERY true.


People find this review helpful!

NIM2008NIM2008

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

The funniest part about the animation was how true it was. Its also an excellent coincidence that im stuck on the part with ornstein and smough.... that shit is hard.......


People find this review helpful!

digitalrealmdigitalrealm

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2012

this was a great cartoon. Made me laugh pretty hard. Great job


People find this review helpful!

CursedSeishiCursedSeishi

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

Dude... you have no idea just how much I actually sympathise with that. I mean seriously, that "one above and one below thing"? First thing I ever did was run down there only to end up getting jacked by those ghosts. That's my life... or rather, lives story in DS right in a nut shell.
Also, part of me was hoping to see him going back to that fight and beating either Biggie or Smalls, just to see his reaction to it.

Serious though, audio was a little odd for me. I didn't even know the invader was saying anything until I had the volume cranked really up (might just be my speakers though). But overall pretty darn good.