Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2012 | 10:37 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

There may be some bugs, my computer has been being a butt
in terms of making/publishing this. The buttons DO work, it's
really weird though it depends on your version of flash player
I think.

This took longer than i thought it would.
Though admittedly I was getting just kinda sick of
coloring/background making at the end.
That kinda delayed it a few days. I actually wound
up cutting a few scenes too.

Anywhoos! Here's my take on Dark Souls.
To be honest I'm not sure how to feel about
this cartoon. I started off really liking it, but
then it kinda became a chore near the end.

Hopefully you can enjoy it even if ya haven't played
Dark Souls. And if ya haven't, then go play it now.

Reviews


TiberiumCrystalKutuTiberiumCrystalKutu

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

I still like skyrim flashes more

But it was a nice flash really nice. While I have and did not at all enjoy dark souls this flash is nice.

AKA Dark Souls was nice but then it took an arrow to the knee.



RedKovuRedKovu

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

Loved it.

I've never played Dark Souls, but still was able to enjoy it. I just don't agree with the previous comment below, it wasn't funny to me, but that is probably only because I have never played the game. Whereas the Skyrim parodies are hilarious, and I can't stop laughing because I have played it. Nice job though, it actually makes me want to play the game. You should get paid for advertisement! haha



LimpinatorLimpinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

Better then Skyrim flashes

This is the only Dark Souls flash Ive ever seen and yet its the best RPG flash I've ever seen. What makes this so funny is how true this all is. Unlike the famous "Arrow in the knee" joke where thats just a stupid meme.

The anamination was very good and so was the voice acting. I loved the knight at the end too and everything was nicly done. I would really like to see more of these because you can do so many with this game.

Hoefully this will start a chain of more Dark Souls flashes but it'll be very hard to beat yours.

Great job and keep it up man! You got talent =)


People find this review helpful!

bishopthebluebishoptheblue

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

lmao ohh holy shit dead on man dead the fuck on

A) everything in this vid could not be anymore true
B) myself having over 700 hours put into dark souls (yes i have a life also i just happen to be an insomniac) i can really appreciate that whole right place wrong time tidbit...
C) lmao invading noobs as a darkmoon after they ring the first bell and have just gotten their first indictment and think they are badass is sooo much fun.... i just stand there and im like hit me... hit me.... fucking hit me bitch

lol i cant give you enough credit for this... way to go man just way to go... its good to see that game get some credit in light of all the arrow in the knee jokes
you deserve a thank you for this.... like from soft should make you their posterchild



GRIEF1704GRIEF1704

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

So much fun...

Having never played Dark Souls myself I can't judge you too much on how valid this is but I have read that it is SERIOUSLY HARD. In saying that, I will review you on animation and humor.

Animation, fantastic, I love how unique it is. It's, literally, rough round the edges which really gives it an original quality that I like to see on Newgrounds, not all the same loud colors and smooth edges of the usual videos.

Humor, hilarious, and this is coming from someone who has never played Dark Souls, never watched it being played and never even seen a trailer for it. I had so much fun watching this, and the ending was, although abrupt, hilarious and left me wanting more.

I'd Love to see a series on this character, I think it would go down really well and get you more front page animations, congrats by the way. But even if that doesn't happen, I'd Love to see more from you like this. In fact, I'm going to watch your other animations now!

Excellent video!


Scott-Falco responds:

I'm glad you like the Knight as a character!
One of the things I loved about making this movie was giving the "chosen undead" an actual character.