Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2012 | 10:37 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

There may be some bugs, my computer has been being a butt
in terms of making/publishing this. The buttons DO work, it's
really weird though it depends on your version of flash player
I think.

This took longer than i thought it would.
Though admittedly I was getting just kinda sick of
coloring/background making at the end.
That kinda delayed it a few days. I actually wound
up cutting a few scenes too.

Anywhoos! Here's my take on Dark Souls.
To be honest I'm not sure how to feel about
this cartoon. I started off really liking it, but
then it kinda became a chore near the end.

Hopefully you can enjoy it even if ya haven't played
Dark Souls. And if ya haven't, then go play it now.

Reviews


PenitoPenito

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2013

LOVE IT!!! all of it :D you nailed the expressions and feelings :D ++5 :D



lwhittinlwhittin

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

this is sooooo true. the purpose of dark souls is not to be "fair" or "nice" or (giggles a little) "easy", its supposed to crush your sense of gaming and direction by surprising you with bosses, mini bosses, and traps. you wanted to just take a walk by the lake and admire the pretty crystal golems who meander about? HOW ABOUT NO! DARK SOULS BLASTS YOUR FACE OFF WITH OVERPOWERED ATTACKS FROM A FRIGGAN HYDRA. OH!, YOU THINK YOU CAN RUN AWAY INTO THE NICE "low" LEVEL AREA? HOWS ABOUT A NEIGH INVINCIBLE BEAST WITH 1-HIT K.O. POWERS JUMPS OUT FROM BEHIND THE DOOR AND SHOVES A GIANT DRAGONTOOTH UP YOUR ARSE. CONSEQUENTLY, LOSING ALL YOUR SOULS AND AQUIRED HUMANITY.

anyways, now that im done ranting, nice flash dude. i really enjoyed the voice acting and detail on smough and ornstein.


People find this review helpful!

Squeaky245Squeaky245

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

In response to Starkiller; it's supposed to be one of the ghouls from Blighttown. Although he did make it look like some kinda duck-zombie, which just makes it funnier. Anyways, hilariously accurate vid.



leRozitoleRozito

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

hahah,loved it,and if someone is asking WTF IS THE GUY LAUNCHING YOU AT THE BRIDGE ??? it is a normal enemie,he does not have this attack but exist



KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

Some parts of that were really funny. Liked the animation and the voice acting, but the sound balance is off. I don't normally see f-bombs in T-rated flashes, it probably should have been rated M.
I didn't really like the ending. It seemed abrupt. Maybe should have gone to credits instead of back to the menu or something?