Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2012 | 10:37 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

There may be some bugs, my computer has been being a butt
in terms of making/publishing this. The buttons DO work, it's
really weird though it depends on your version of flash player
I think.

This took longer than i thought it would.
Though admittedly I was getting just kinda sick of
coloring/background making at the end.
That kinda delayed it a few days. I actually wound
up cutting a few scenes too.

Anywhoos! Here's my take on Dark Souls.
To be honest I'm not sure how to feel about
this cartoon. I started off really liking it, but
then it kinda became a chore near the end.

Hopefully you can enjoy it even if ya haven't played
Dark Souls. And if ya haven't, then go play it now.

Reviews


Squeaky245Squeaky245

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

In response to Starkiller; it's supposed to be one of the ghouls from Blighttown. Although he did make it look like some kinda duck-zombie, which just makes it funnier. Anyways, hilariously accurate vid.



leRozitoleRozito

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

hahah,loved it,and if someone is asking WTF IS THE GUY LAUNCHING YOU AT THE BRIDGE ??? it is a normal enemie,he does not have this attack but exist



KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

Some parts of that were really funny. Liked the animation and the voice acting, but the sound balance is off. I don't normally see f-bombs in T-rated flashes, it probably should have been rated M.
I didn't really like the ending. It seemed abrupt. Maybe should have gone to credits instead of back to the menu or something?



StarkillerMTJStarkillerMTJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2013

This is a really funny (and quite accurate) description of what it's like when you're new to Dark Souls (and sometimes even after you get good at it). I do have one question though. What the heck is the gray thing that threw your character off the bridge? I don't remember any enemies like that.



standoffgold92standoffgold92

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

he does know that there are other bonfires right?