Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2012 | 10:37 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

There may be some bugs, my computer has been being a butt
in terms of making/publishing this. The buttons DO work, it's
really weird though it depends on your version of flash player
I think.

This took longer than i thought it would.
Though admittedly I was getting just kinda sick of
coloring/background making at the end.
That kinda delayed it a few days. I actually wound
up cutting a few scenes too.

Anywhoos! Here's my take on Dark Souls.
To be honest I'm not sure how to feel about
this cartoon. I started off really liking it, but
then it kinda became a chore near the end.

Hopefully you can enjoy it even if ya haven't played
Dark Souls. And if ya haven't, then go play it now.

Reviews


Wolfen96Wolfen96

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

Well you didn't disappoint

A while ago I said I was eagerly awaiting for you to upload this because I played the god damn living hell out of this game. Seriously, I did. Anyway, I enjoyed it but that you pretty much touched topics that everyone, including myself, whined about when we played this slightly disappointed me. Blight Town, Executioner Smough and Dragonslayer Ornstein, not knowing where the hell you are until you finally realize its the wrong place at the wrong time, having the firekeeper killed and having to track down the guy just to get her back, so on and so forth.

Honestly I loved it. I truly did. It captured everything I loved and hated about this game. Problem is not many people can handle a game this amazing so those low reviews down there don't mean anything. Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

JanxTheDestroyerJanxTheDestroyer

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

Was pretty good

As a whole the flash was great. That was pretty much how my first playthrough of the game went, especially the beginning with New Londo Ruins. I cant give you a 10/10 though since it was pretty obvious the quality of the flash went down abit near the end with Ornstein and Smough. Though I still think it was worth watching.



MordozMordoz

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

awesomly funny!

Funny animation :)

One question though, did you leave out mouth movements because you haven't got that perfected yet?

I know it can be very difficult to do convincingly. Just wondering.

5/5 10/10


Scott-Falco responds:

Well, the characters in the game all wear armor so there weren't many mouths to move


thelamalordthelamalord

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

dont listen to what they say

awesome vid man rly funny plz make more :D



mjpalmermjpalmer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

Nice video

this reminded me of how annoying this game was at some points! Spot on.

I'm surprised you didn't make fun of that giant tree boss, since its one of the last bosses and its stupidly easy.
or that part with the 2 knight ass holes shooting giant arrows at you when your trying to get in the building. (terrible description but anyone who played the game knows exactly what I'm talking about)