Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2012 | 10:37 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

There may be some bugs, my computer has been being a butt
in terms of making/publishing this. The buttons DO work, it's
really weird though it depends on your version of flash player
I think.

This took longer than i thought it would.
Though admittedly I was getting just kinda sick of
coloring/background making at the end.
That kinda delayed it a few days. I actually wound
up cutting a few scenes too.

Anywhoos! Here's my take on Dark Souls.
To be honest I'm not sure how to feel about
this cartoon. I started off really liking it, but
then it kinda became a chore near the end.

Hopefully you can enjoy it even if ya haven't played
Dark Souls. And if ya haven't, then go play it now.

Reviews


hiland16hiland16

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

cool

You should have put in the sewers and walking through shit before getting to the spider nest and the boobies. sewers gave you hep C when you go in them.



patigerpatiger

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

I Just put down the controller for a break myself.

Spot on. The whispering invader petting him was brilliant.

I only watched up until getting to Andor Londo, I haven't worked out a personal strategy for getting past the silver knights on ledges after the two groups of bat-winged demons. SIGH.

I adore this game for giving me such hard knocks,
and I adore this flash for making me laugh so hard about it.



Crimson-PhoenixCrimson-Phoenix

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

Excellent

I remember the first time I went to the New Londo Ruins. Good fun. You shoulda threw in a part about the catacombs!



kososskososs

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

YES!

This animation is so funny if you have played this game. Awesome work man!



GflameGflame

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

So good....

Yeah the animation and colouring on Smough n Ornstein could have done with more work but that almost had me in tears laughing. You should make more of these or show the deleted scenes. Why did you cut a couple scenes?


People find this review helpful!
Scott-Falco responds:

Mostly, I just got sick of coloring, I had other things going on while I was working on this so eventually it just became a hassle