Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2012 | 10:37 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

There may be some bugs, my computer has been being a butt
in terms of making/publishing this. The buttons DO work, it's
really weird though it depends on your version of flash player
I think.

This took longer than i thought it would.
Though admittedly I was getting just kinda sick of
coloring/background making at the end.
That kinda delayed it a few days. I actually wound
up cutting a few scenes too.

Anywhoos! Here's my take on Dark Souls.
To be honest I'm not sure how to feel about
this cartoon. I started off really liking it, but
then it kinda became a chore near the end.

Hopefully you can enjoy it even if ya haven't played
Dark Souls. And if ya haven't, then go play it now.

Reviews


zakpatatzakpatat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

Incomprehensible

You cannot know what Dark Souls is if you have never played the game, so it is difficult to make a flash about that. So I think that's why you made a Flash with things that every dark souls beginner know about. And you did a good damn job with that. Everything is so true. I am glad that somebody made a Dark Souls Flash.

Hell Yea, 9/10


People find this review helpful!

CornelCompanyCornelCompany

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

Incomprehensible

Being someone who has no clue what Dark Souls is, I might not be in the position to say it's an incomprehensible flash.

I literally didn't understand anything that happend in this flash, so I'll just compare it with other flashes about games I didn't play. For example I never played Skyrim, but yet I can comprehend everything the author is trying to tell to me. This stuff is undoubtedly very cryptic for something who never played this game before.

You've excluding a big audience this way. Look you've obviously put a lot of work into this, but I really didn't understand anything that was going on. But yet I can understand things like... Metal Gear Awesome and such, and yet I haven't played that game, so please think about this.



AllenirAllenir

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

This is so true!

You've got every frustration of playing that game, pal.
Going down and fight those godforgotten spirits, reappearing at the bonfire. Dying a thousand/~million times. And looking to Queelag tits. You've got right man.
Good job o/

10/10


People find this review helpful!

BarbatusBarbatus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

Awesome

OMG, Lautrec is so epic XD



hanzoxbox360hanzoxbox360

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

Skyrim

liked the represation