Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2012 | 10:37 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

There may be some bugs, my computer has been being a butt
in terms of making/publishing this. The buttons DO work, it's
really weird though it depends on your version of flash player
I think.

This took longer than i thought it would.
Though admittedly I was getting just kinda sick of
coloring/background making at the end.
That kinda delayed it a few days. I actually wound
up cutting a few scenes too.

Anywhoos! Here's my take on Dark Souls.
To be honest I'm not sure how to feel about
this cartoon. I started off really liking it, but
then it kinda became a chore near the end.

Hopefully you can enjoy it even if ya haven't played
Dark Souls. And if ya haven't, then go play it now.

Reviews


zakpatatzakpatat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

Incomprehensible

You cannot know what Dark Souls is if you have never played the game, so it is difficult to make a flash about that. So I think that's why you made a Flash with things that every dark souls beginner know about. And you did a good damn job with that. Everything is so true. I am glad that somebody made a Dark Souls Flash.

Hell Yea, 9/10


People find this review helpful!

CornelCompanyCornelCompany

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

Incomprehensible

Being someone who has no clue what Dark Souls is, I might not be in the position to say it's an incomprehensible flash.

I literally didn't understand anything that happend in this flash, so I'll just compare it with other flashes about games I didn't play. For example I never played Skyrim, but yet I can comprehend everything the author is trying to tell to me. This stuff is undoubtedly very cryptic for something who never played this game before.

You've excluding a big audience this way. Look you've obviously put a lot of work into this, but I really didn't understand anything that was going on. But yet I can understand things like... Metal Gear Awesome and such, and yet I haven't played that game, so please think about this.



AllenirAllenir

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

This is so true!

You've got every frustration of playing that game, pal.
Going down and fight those godforgotten spirits, reappearing at the bonfire. Dying a thousand/~million times. And looking to Queelag tits. You've got right man.
Good job o/

10/10


People find this review helpful!

BarbatusBarbatus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

Awesome

OMG, Lautrec is so epic XD



hanzoxbox360hanzoxbox360

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

Skyrim

liked the represation