Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2012 | 10:37 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

There may be some bugs, my computer has been being a butt
in terms of making/publishing this. The buttons DO work, it's
really weird though it depends on your version of flash player
I think.

This took longer than i thought it would.
Though admittedly I was getting just kinda sick of
coloring/background making at the end.
That kinda delayed it a few days. I actually wound
up cutting a few scenes too.

Anywhoos! Here's my take on Dark Souls.
To be honest I'm not sure how to feel about
this cartoon. I started off really liking it, but
then it kinda became a chore near the end.

Hopefully you can enjoy it even if ya haven't played
Dark Souls. And if ya haven't, then go play it now.

Reviews


RegieboiRegieboi

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2012

Good stuff

Hell I've not even played the game dark souls, yet I get the point that this game is stupidly hard to play, let alone complete. Not to mention its funny with decent voice acting and artwork.

However I do believe there was a lack of screaming on behalf of the main character, an in game rage quit would have been a good way to go with the flash. Still great work man keep it up.



GriMMMEGriMMME

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2012

Amazingly True

I have to agree that everything that happened in this movies happened to me. Perfect parody for a perfect, insanely hard, game.
Kudos ^_^



EdacusEdacus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2012

Poor Reviews

"I dont understand something, so I'm just going to say i don't like it and give you a low score."

Yet no one mentions the amount of effort it takes, the great animation and the decent voice acting. This is a parody of DARK SOULS- Google it-. There was even a pokemon reference in there and that was funny, how can you not follow that?

This was spot on and in good taste. Kewdos to you and your team.


People find this review helpful!

DoitsuOtakuDoitsuOtaku

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2012

Bull Shite

To everyone who gave this vid less than 10. If you gave it less than 10 then you obviously did NOT play this game. Oh and in a way you would be unqualified to even vote on a video related to this game. This is not only a funny parody but it is the only parody made for this game which is one of the most games that deserve a parody. everything he depicted in the movie Actually happens. Especially the part where he went to The New Londo Ruins thinking that it was the right way to go down. shame on whoever criticizes this video without even playing the game. A 10 for me...although I do admit you could have done it better. But still a 10 from me.


People find this review helpful!

hiRoManhiRoMan

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 26, 2012

it looks funny, but..

I don't get it sorry... I think I have to play the game first before I get the jokes or something...