Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2012 | 6:20 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minecraft
    Minecraft Fans of Minecraft will get wood when they see this!

Author Comments

Edit; Whoaaa front page. Thank youuuu!!
(I've noticed an issue sometimes after you press the play button. Sometimes the Vcam positions itself awkwardly. Not sure why, and if there is anything I can do to fix it, but if this happens to you just refresh and that should fix it.)

A somewhat true story about how our Minecraft server came to be. Hopefully more to come as this turns into a mini series. Thanks for be'n so cool, Guradbreak server. Used a lot of Skincraft to help me work out the characters; http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/571250
Music by Incompetech; http://incompetech.com/
Thanks for watch'n.

http://www.youtube.com/ja xamoto

Reviews


sesithclock73sesithclock73

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

I agree with TheRandomDot.

Just because the rest of you don't like it, doesn't make it any less true. Anyway, on to the actual review. I really like the art style, mixes a bit of American cartoon with some anime-like touches. The voice-acting is spot-on. There are a few framerate chopping issues, (though that may just be my computer), though I found nothing to truly complain about.



woskis9161woskis9161

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

the-swain?

seriously, michael swain did this?



TheRandomDotTheRandomDot

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

This topic is ripe for raping

Folks think being an owner/admin or mod is all power and glory. Really, you're just a glorified baby-sitter. Listening to people bitch all day (server lag, someone griefed me, someone stole my shit I failed to lock down, etc, etc), people expecting you to drop everything and rush to their attention when something goes wrong, having to spend hours doing actual work to fix problems or server issues, and most folks are fucking ungrateful.

The best server admins/mods are never seen and never heard from, b/c they bust their asses behind the scenes to make the server run so smoothly; they prevent problems, resolve issues before the become issues, etc. But that's a lot of fucking work.

Most of these folks have day jobs. People hop on the server and think the admin/mods do nothing but spend their whole life on the fucking server just to serve them. Then every few hours some dick shows up asking for OP even though s/he's a noob and you don't know who they are. Yeah, were gonna make a complete stranger a god on the box, because that always ends well. (rolls eyes) People that screw stuff up never accept responsibility; they just deny and deflect. "It was my little brother! He must have been playing while I was busy touching myself while sniffing my sister's underwear! I swear!"

So, basically, if you're a server owner/admin/mod who thinks you're still going to actually get to PLAY the game while owning/adminning/modding ... LOL! Good luck with that. It's being the GM in a role-playing game. Sure, there's power, but you really miss just being able to play the game and have fun, not constantly herd cats and get pissed off at idiots.


People find this review helpful!
jaxxy responds:

Well said and quite true!!!


AzuthAzuth

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

rofl

Having The-Swain as an admin in your minecraft server is a scary thought. I just get this image of blockhead spawning chickens all over the place, "MMmmmore chickens..... MORE CHICKENS!!1 My spleen demands it!"

Something along those lines...


People find this review helpful!

fanel17fanel17

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

Cool

I like you style, and love how it ended, but it will be only a 9/10 due to the fact that it was a bit too short. I'm hopping that this will be a series and that you will continue.


People find this review helpful!