Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 16, 2012 | 5:56 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 17, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I'm going to change the description to something KINDER:

Listen. shhh, just listen.

Please go drop 99 copper coins on this little game of ours, so we can make bigger/better games. It may sound like I'm begging, but I'm actually telling you, and you don't even have a choice. I'm that god damn good.

thanks!

Reviews


cjdj52cjdj52

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2012

lol

lololololololololloollolool



RetrosamuraiRetrosamurai

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2012

If only all commercials were that entertaining

The economy would recover within a week.


People find this review helpful!

SkarenSkaren

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2012

@MightyBearSeven

I bought the game, it's really fun, I like it, definitely worth the 99 cents. What's the worst that could happen anyway, who bitches about losing a dollar?

Anyway, really funny add, and I love the game, the cut-scenes in the game made me crack up pretty good.



thejazzysandmanthejazzysandman

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2012

how am i watching this if newgrounds has gone....

dark, the freaking congress are putting an act on the website.



MightyBearSevenMightyBearSeven

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2012

Funny, but I won't buy it...

It was a funny advertisement and it was well-animated so congrats on that. But let's face it, it was a pathetic advertisement. From watching it, I learned nothing about the game except for the fact that it seems to be a war between birds and cats. (What style of game is it? How is the gameplay?) For all I know, this could be just another lame Angry Birds ripoff. Am I just supposed to buy it because YOU told me to?

And this is EXACTLY where the concept of PAYING for iPhone games is about as broken as a cracked vase being blown up with an atomic bomb. Why should I buy a game I know nothing about at the risk of getting bored after 2 minutes and never playing it again? And you're probably thinking: "It's only 99 cents!" but if you consider how many garbage iPhone games there are on the market for only 99 cents, I'd be a fool to buy them just because an ad told me to.

Don't get me wrong, I'm still going to download the game, I'm just not going to PAY for it. This ad didn't make me impatient enough to pay for the game. Instead, I'll wait for someone to make a version that is playable on jailbroken devices.


JohnnyUtah responds:

translated:

WAAA WAAAA WAA IM' AN ENTITLED CUNT AND I'M IMPORTANT SO I'M GOING TO STEAL YOUR GAME.

seriously dude, log off here and don't come back.

also get a job...mommy and daddy don't wanna be paying for your phone bills anymore.