Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 5, 2012 | 3:58 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 11, 2012
  • Daily Feature January 6, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Seagal is finally back on Newgrounds! Please enjoy the 11th Anniversary Platinum Deluxe Diamond Edition of The Steven Seagal Show! Featuring brand-new digitally remastered animation and never-before-seen special features!

*Hot damn! My first Front Page and Daily 1st Place in almost 7 years! Thank you so much everybody!

Reviews


CroutonsOfDeathCroutonsOfDeath

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 25, 2012

Pretty much pitch perfect black comedy. I laughed my arse off for all the wrong reasons, plus the artwork was pretty nicely detailed - and damn, the timing - perfect for this kind of weird awesomeness.



400291400291

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2012

Great flash

That was very funny and it was nice to see the animation improved from the classic. Keep up the good work and maybe remake one of the other ones.



JohnHerviccJohnHervicc

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2012

5/5, 9/10

Although its ending was a bit predictable and it missed a great 'punchline', I've really enjoyed the graphics and voice acting of this little movie. Almost perfect - and yet, it could have been a bit better. Please, make a second part! (And try to make a better joke at the end of next movie, heh.)


People find this review helpful!

FightingSeraphFightingSeraph

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

Pretty funny considering the subject.

I never expected you to return here after all those years. Anyway, taking jabs at Seagal is overdone, but the way it was done was pretty funny.

Graphics: It's nice to see that you have improved on this. Most notably the backgrounds have better colors and richer detail. The character pieces have also seen improvements although the actual animation is tweening based. However, the characters could have used some shading as well.
Sound: There wasn't much in terms of music, but it fit. So that leaves us with the sound effects and the voice acting. Both of which were very well done and there's not much I can comment on.
Content: As said before, Steven Seagal is pretty much an overused subject for parody. The same can be said for the jokes used in this as well. On the other hand, it was pretty funny and well directed. It takes a cunning mind to make an overused subject with an equally overdone joke funny. Anybody else would have done this poorly.

{+}
-Good voice acting
-Fitting music
-Excellent backgrounds
-Funny
-Well-written and directed

{-}
-Overused suject and joke
-Not the best animation, but not the worst.

Overall: Ken, here's a nine from me.



zorthargzortharg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2014

Hmmmm. How did he take off his black long-sleeve shirt/jacket without noticing the old man corpse though? As oblivious as he might have been to the weight of the thing, one moment he's checking his mailbox with the jacket clearly scrunched up on his upper arm, the next he's sitting in his underwear and an undershirt watching TV with no jacket. There's no way he could have gotten the jacket off without cutting it off, unless it was stretchy enough to go over not just his arm but the whole old man body!

Oh wait, I KNOW! How does Steven Seagal undress? He just flexes his muscles and all the clothes just fly everywhere in tiny little tatters. Of course. Except his undershirt and underwear, apparently, that's apparently Steven-Seagal-muscle-flex-proof, it has to be, otherwise he would have had to PUT THEM ON after shredding what he was wearing before.

I just loved the scene with Sylvester Stallone, being unintelligible as usual. All it needed was Chuck Norris there too, doing some stupid Chuck Norris thing and the picture would be complete.

Be sure to watch the bloopers at the end.