Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


ElJigsawElJigsaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2012

logged in just to favorite

This is an incredible depiction of the psychological side of something as simple as going to school. I especially like the scene after-school where the teacher has, not one, but four or five masks taken off, each showing a deeper level of emotion before revealing a defeated man underneath it all. Everyone has to hide their emotions until they find someone they can open up to (as the end). Smooth animation, good story, intense meaning. This is deep, man, thanks for making this.


People find this review helpful!

46comanders46comanders

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

saden :( music :D

This story does sadness me but, about the music i would say that would be first in audio right of the bat.



teremakiteremaki

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

Incredible!!!

Loved the music.
Fantastic concept. Make more flash movies on these lines


People find this review helpful!

ElasticSpidersElasticSpiders

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

Good movie

I'd give this more stars if I had the ability to. While the animation was choppy,I think it improved the way the world looked, dull and grey. I think a nice touch would've been to have color start to appear on their faces after taking off the masks,just to send the message a bit harder. Loved this.



dylan123123123dylan123123123

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

Very Intersting, I really liked it