Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


MeertoghMeertogh

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2012

WOW this is amazing...Just like in the the real world, everyone is wearing a mask to not show who they reallly are...


People find this review helpful!

DavidxtremDavidxtrem

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

Oh my gawd

So rare that I write a review. When I do, it's always because the flash deserve the best. Well I think it. A lot. I think it's something that I should make see to a friend who would completetly understand this.

Thank you very much.

-Davidxtrem


People find this review helpful!
Pahgawk responds:

Thanks for taking the time to review, then! I'm glad you liked it!


SchutkidSchutkid

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

Really enjoyed it

I don't see videos like this very often and you told the story amazingly well with no words. Good job


People find this review helpful!

StargateStargate

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2012

100%, sir

Music, animation, story, everything. You've hit the highest mark in all regards, and I congratulate you.


People find this review helpful!

Twisted4000Twisted4000

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

Interesting

I love how everything has a monochromatic color except for the markings on the masks. The story seems very cool and self-explanatory enough. I love the animation you do when you redraw each picture, but I didn't really like the parts that used motion tweens (example: the arms) and squeezed the characters around.

But I like its eerie environment, too. Also the music you made is very nice.


People find this review helpful!