Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


FatAndHappyFatAndHappy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2012

Absoulutly amazing!

The story was a mixture of sadness and happyness. I really enjoyed it. I really loved the music, too! Good job man! 10/10


People find this review helpful!

SacrosSacros

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

impressive

awesome animation, well done everywhere

nice choice of aesthetics, nice composition, a solid work

now i dont know if i can relate to the message, you see, i belive that a guy who is force to drive a bus for hours and cant help to frown is no masquerade

but i do get the message and i think its deep and interesting

im curious as to why there is always love in these kind of works, somehow, the couple appears and shows the main character he is not alone and what he stands for is worhtwhile. why, why love and reproduction and mating? why does that cliches always play such an important part on these kind of works?

luckily i think we agree that our current system doesnt really bring joy, at least in your movie, the educational system in capitalism driven by personal success, thats interesting

anyways, dont read this, its too long

awesome job


People find this review helpful!
Pahgawk responds:

Well, I wasn't intending for the ending to be interpreted that way, all though I can't say that any interpretation if this is either right or wrong. Personally, I was just trying to show that you're never actually alone, so that the movie wouldn't end on a completely depressing note.

Thanks for the long review though. Those are the best kinds :)


SeymourGSeymourG

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

It's sad how this reflects... Reflects upon society... Reflects upon humans... Reflect in general.

With the sad people, whom I call the Saddies: Those are the ones whom we reject. The geniuses... The amazingly brilliant people who can help us the most... They are whom we despise

The smilers, as I call them: Those whom we embrace. We think that they are the best, and so do we. They're oh-so great, when really, they're not, and they only hurt the Saddies because they wish they were one...

And the adults: They represent things like the government and society in general, not the people exactly. You're 'good': you get treated well. You're 'bad': Life is one big beating.


People find this review helpful!

MegaCarlManMegaCarlMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2012

Awesome!

I think this is a very excellent way of convening your message in an original way. So what your frames where choppy and your tweens were tweeny. This is a solo project and a flash animation. If you had a production team behind you this would be amazing.
And as for FeralProwler, the most original thing he does was troll someone who is by far better than him. Worthless people project their worthlessness on others. Maybe if he paid attention to your message he'd take off his frowny face mask and enjoy your artwork for what it is. I for one did. :D Keep up the good messages and great work.


People find this review helpful!

munkkipossumunkkipossu

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2012

This is just something incredible

I cannot find words. Only reason i created this account was to rate this masterpiece 10/10


Pahgawk responds:

Oh wow, really? Thanks so much for the effort! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)