Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


ut2k4wikichiciut2k4wikichici

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2012

Short, smart and powerful

Wow, please make more!



LegendaryQLegendaryQ

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2012

Interesting

Whilst in some interpretations it may seem rather politically incorrect (which I personally don't really care about all that much), I thought it was an intriguing little video. Be who you want to be. Strive for your own goals.



rannyfashrannyfash

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

love the possibly deep stuff

previous comments describe in detail what i was going to put, so would it truly have been conformist to write about my unconformist ideals and that i have just now unintentionally succeeded in an original comment



leonhoganleonhogan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2012

awesome

but did he ever get society to stop wearing masks, and wat wau op with the teathers face?


People find this review helpful!

RosirsacRosirsac

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2012

Very nicely done!

Very deep and very moving! Excellent work!