Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


Nojical101Nojical101

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 18, 2012

I WANT to stand out, but I'm a mix between Icarus and the kid who never speaks up. Whenever I DO try something, it always backfires on me, my ideas get shot down, or people give me shit that makes me think awfully about myself. When I don't, I never feel good enough about myself to try and I just want to blend in. I'm only accepted by my family (for the most part) and want to be accepted by MORE. This animation shows me that, somehow. It might be the kid wanting to try alternative ways of living or the way he tries to blend in with everyone, but I feel connected to him.



justrandom11justrandom11

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

a terrific work of art

this shows a alternate reality where people hide their identities and personalities. However there is a maverick(someone different from the others) who shows the masquerade is meaningless and helps move others in his direction.... GENIUS!


People find this review helpful!

christofartchristofart

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 11, 2012

an interesting and abstract animation



killerpac12killerpac12

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

this is what it seems like if youe one of the stupid kids at school >.> i love this movie tho...


People find this review helpful!

wer19971997wer19971997

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

This kind of awesomeness is beyond words.


People find this review helpful!