Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


blackfirewarriorblackfirewarrior

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

great!

its amazing how accurately this shows todays society. the real you is ugly, act like this.... dont do that, people will think you are a freak. drink this vodka, smoke this cigarette, read this magazine, listen to this music.... all this is constantly being shoved down our throats and our childrens throats. and all we want is to take off the mask society wants us to wear and just be ourselves.



HorseLeafsCabbageHorseLeafsCabbage

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

yet another grand piece of work

This was extremely enjoyable, to say the least. To think that something as good as this was made in 7 days is amazing. And again, someone has taken the concept of a dystopian society, and made a fascinating piece of art.



chaslochaslo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

a masterpiece

really touching and deep,this really show the reality who anibody see,you are a genius,keep like that


Pahgawk responds:

Aww thank you :D


retraukretrauk

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2012

Great job.

You told an amazing story within 5 minutes, and no sound. Even if the animation is a little choppy, this still deserves a 10 for the unique idea.



EiomaruEiomaru

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 4, 2012

Very nice

Great bit of visual story telling. :)