Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


46comanders46comanders

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

saden :( music :D

This story does sadness me but, about the music i would say that would be first in audio right of the bat.



SoulsCollectorSoulsCollector

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

nice one

i like the story, we all masked monster er one way or another



KKSlider60KKSlider60

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

These masks...

Are running our species, imposing their fake ideals, identities, every day, every night.
These masks have been ruining our very existence since the dawn of times.
These masks have limited our vision of life to the point we cannot see ourselves - we are blinded to the point we help each other to dig our own grave even more.
In a spiral of delusion, illusion, deception, that grow more "real" if we give them gradually more importance.
We don't need masks, we need to free ourselves from such illusions, fears, doubts, anxiety, and this flash proves it.
This flash is about never giving up on their twisted ways of deciding the fate of others. We're born to be ourselves no matter what. This movie has actually a happy ending, whereas in "Smile" (a similar old flash) we can see the exact opposite and the triumph of hypocrisy. We need more short movies like this one, that help people recognize themselves from what they are, simply living their life, free from pointless fears.
Thank you,
KKS


People find this review helpful!

xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

be yourself

and not what others want. you have your own live, dont let other decide for you how your life should be.

very great animation and message. the music suited very well.



RogerHudsonRogerHudson

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

Very nice

Impressive work!
I love it.


People find this review helpful!