Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


munkkipossumunkkipossu

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2012

This is just something incredible

I cannot find words. Only reason i created this account was to rate this masterpiece 10/10


Pahgawk responds:

Oh wow, really? Thanks so much for the effort! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)


TheWightTheWight

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2012

yup.

You didn't like school much, huh?


People find this review helpful!
Pahgawk responds:

Well, funnily enough, I actually sort of disagree with the message of my own movie. I quite enjoy school, and I have a really high average, so I'm sort of "winning the game" at the moment. However, I drew myself as the kid with the smile on his mask who was kicking the protagonist because I guess I feel sort of guilty because I can see just how fortunate my situation is and how much worse others have it.


evyo29evyo29

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2012

Amazing.

You made me realize that people hide themselves from real life.
Anyway, the flash by itselfwas already amazing. You made most of the short black and white, and the animation was incredible. I can't think of anything to think about this flash that is negative. Great job.



PluviaPluvia

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2012

I'm speechless.

This is one of the best short films I have ever seen in my life. The subject it deals with is an ever-present issue in our lifes and I think the way you made it into an animated movie is just indescribable.
The idea and the whole plot is so brilliant, I can't find words to express how stunned I am even after I've been watching it three times in a row now.
The animation suits the plot very well. I love that kind of "rough" style very much and I think it intensifies the creepy or threatening and also sad atmosphere.
Some moments nearly broke my heart, especially the one with the teacher losing all of his masks. I found this scene really, really touching.
Actually, the whole film managed to touch me really deeply.
You managed to touch me really deeply.
Thank you for that awesome movie.


People find this review helpful!
Pahgawk responds:

Thanks!


SweenDogDudeSweenDogDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2012

Wow wow wow wow wow wow

Wonderful!! Awesome work right here. Thank you so much for it!